Air Makers Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
110 Ironside Crescent #7 Toronto ON M1X
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 3 timesBest of 2021winner 3 times

Reviews for Air Makers Inc

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (240 reviews)

Sort by

Tony at North York from Toronto
Tony at North York from Toronto
1 review North York, ON
10/10

New Furnace

They deserve the 10 rating they are getting. Alice is a very nice lady, easy to talk to and the guys are friendly and really know what they're doing. Will recommend them to everybody...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Tony, We really appreciate that you took the time to review us and thank you very much for your kind words. It has certainly been our pleasure!

Marylin from Alliston
Marylin from Alliston
1 review Alliston, ON
2/10

Air Conditioner Installation

A deal was arranged with the sales rep in my home the day before for a new air conditioner unit. He did a full inspection of my furnace and a/c lines and we arrived at a fair price for the Lennox 15 seer and he said it would arrive tomorrow. With the hot summer we are having, we were thrilled with the speedy service. The next day the installers put in our new a/c as promised, but then started to make excuses and demanded an extra $100 cash as a service fee. I refused, saying that was not the deal we had made with the sales rep. He started being very unprofessional at this point and then drove off racing down the street. I immediately called the company, and I am glad I did not fall for his act, as I was told this was not common practice. I have yet to see if it was worth it for the a/c as this is the first day, but I'm writing this so that people reading this can be aware.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I would really appreciate a chance to connect with you because unfortunately it seems that you are unaware of the fact that the roughed-in copper lines by your builder had two excessive bends along them which prevented the circulation of the refrigerant. This was discussed with your husband during the install and shown to him and he had agreed and confirmed the extra payment of $100 and he is aware that it took our installing technicians at least an extra hour to correct this existing defect. And you can imagine since this was a rough-in, when we visited you to provide a quote, it would have been impossible to know what's under the drywall and the quote assumed that the builder did a defect-free job with respect to the rough-in of the copper lines. Please note that the installing technicians did all of us a great favour by actually inspecting the work done by the builder and they went above and beyond in performing their due-diligence with respect to making certain that your system operates to its full and maximum efficiency. I certainly apologize that you have felt bothered by this and I assure you that this has been a case of misunderstanding, since the installing technicians had communicated with your husband and not yourself and when you contacted the rep afterwards, he was also unaware of the previously existing defective work by the builder, yesterday. Kindly, please call me at 647-292-6557 as I would like to ensure that there no misunderstandings and answer any further questions you may have. Thank you:)

Nathan Sherriff from Burlington
Nathan Sherriff from Burlington
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
9/10

A/C unit and Humidifier install

Called their salesman Rocky after receiving their flyer and set up an appointment to get an A/C unit and a whole home humidifier installed. Rocky was courteous and had set up an appointment within the week. Unfortunately the techs that came to the house were late and would not listen when I tried to give them proper direction to my home (new development). They came unprepared and ended up using one of my concrete slabs that I had for the front stairs for the A/C unit. The wiring for the humidifier was done incredibly messy and when shown to a colleague of mine that is familiar with HVAC and he then offered to come by and clean it up. The techs also forgot to properly set up my furnace venting outdoors and I then had to go to Rona and get the proper piping to ensure the job was done. To add to the poor workmanship they left all of the debris from the A/C unit hookup on my lawn. I had bits of plastic and wood along with the grass that they tore up to put in the slab. Absolutely no cleanup was done.
--------
Thankfully my displeasure made its way to the correct people (Shabnam) and within days she sent Dan to come take care of everything and provide a make-good service, cleaned up the wiring and provided a filter replacement for us. He was informative, very apologetic and helpful.

It is nice to know if somehow you do get poor service such as my original appointment they take this very seriously and will work with you to correct the issue asap.

Thank you Shabnam and team for following up and taking care of us in the end.

Review has 1 previous version
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Erik in central GTA
Erik in central GTA
5 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

New Furnace

I don't write these often but Fred and his team deserve it. Our furnace was shut down on a Friday night by Direct Energy (C02 leak, they claimed). Fred quoted over the weekend and installed a new furnace for us later that day. Reasonable price, clean install, no surprises. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to review our work, dear Erik. It has been most certainly our pleasure to have dealt with you and greatly look forward to our future interactions. Thanks again, Fred.

Dave from Toronto
Dave from Toronto
1 review Old Toronto, ON
10/10

A/C and furnace installation

Had a great experience with this company. I had shopped around quite a bit and they seemed to be a good choice although price seemed on the lower side and that could always be cause for concern for me as everything has it's price. I have to say I was actually very impressed with the whole install process and they did everything quite efficiently and with least damage since my basement was fully finished and I had requested for all new material. I would definitely recommend these guys. Very happy with their work and very impressed with all encounters.

Was this review helpful?
Harry M from Woodbridge
Harry M from Woodbridge
1 review Woodbridge, ON
10/10

Furnace and humidifier install

Had this company install a furnace and humidifier in my home 7 years ago. Can only say great things about dealing with them, from the time of install to the periodic maintenance plan and definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Chris from Bowmanville
Chris from Bowmanville
2 reviews Newcastle, ON

First Review

10/10

Installed A/C and Humidifier 4 months later.

From Sales quotes, to setting up the appointment, to the installation, Everything was EASY, Straight Forward, and well worth it.

No words can describe what a pleasure it is to deal with people that 1) Actually know what they are talking about, 2) Don't have an attitude problem, and 3) Have the best prices on the market!

Highly recommended to ALL my friends, family, and homestar searches.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the vote of confidence dear Jamil. Your kind words are certainly much appreciated and it has been a great pleasure:)
-Shabnam Z.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Air Makers Inc

Since 1998, dedicated to its founding principle - building relationships based upon mutual trust and respect - Air Makers Inc. has been providing the Greater Toronto Area with honest and reliable Heating and Air Conditioning services. Through the supply and installation of industry-leading heating, ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC) products and solutions, we make every effort in helping you live more comfortable and healthy lives. Air Makers' pledge to quality means that our goal is beyond merely administering an HVAC business. We, in fact, attempt to build a foundation of mutual trust and respect and further establish a long-term and reciprocated relationship with our clients.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Gas Furnaces, Central Air Conditioners, Duct-Free Air Conditioners, Heat Recovery Ventilators, Humidifiers, Central Air Cleaners or any residential HVAC inquiries.
SERVICES
HVAC Installations and Services in the Greater Toronto Area: Installation of High-efficiency Gas Furnaces, Central Air Conditioners, Ductless Air Conditioners, Indoor Air Quality Products such as Air Cleaners, Humidifiers and HRVs
BRANDS
Carrier, Lennox, Goodman
SPECIALITIES
Residential and Commercial HVAC
WEBSITE
http://www.airmakers.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1998
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
27
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Visa Or MasterCard, Cash, Financing
LICENSES
Gas Fitter Licences + Refrigeration and Air Conditioning
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI, TSSA, Better Business Bureau, ESA Authorized Contractor Program
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Standard Warranty With Most Products is 10 Years Parts and 2 to 10 Years of Labour Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.