All Weather Windows Renovations

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
18550 118A Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5S 2K7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

80%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2013 winner 3 timesBest of 2013winner 3 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for All Weather Windows Renovations

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (331 reviews)

Sort by

disgruntled
disgruntled
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

crank window repair, warentee

we had a bay window installed, good job but the crank windows will not close any more and they have a 20 yr warrantee. All weather wants to charge us $200 just to look at the window. Let alone fix it. Beware of any warrantee from them, you are charged labour. so disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Prince Rupert, BC
0/10

Rikki

Stain grade fir came with black stuff in the joints and the person they sent to look at it said they all had that funny thing all my doors and windows never had that before and the center piece is split and the door is bowed and he said it never came that way I guess it happened during shipping. The door will not close properly it is completely junk worst door I ever had.

Was this review helpful?
smile
smile
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Bedroom, kitchen windows

Had Bill abd Tsmmy I stalked my windows I am very please the workmanship very good job. Bill told me everything he was going to do everything he was going to do. Tammy did excellent they are a great team who works wonderful, they kept my home very clean as they were working, vacuuming every time they did something even they cleaned up. Very happy and enjoying my windows. Will definitely will get both of them to finish my home in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews St. Albert, AB
1/10

Glass Replacement

We had 9 windows replaced and noticed a chip in the glass on the bay window. We called to have someone come out and look at it and it was a scheduling nightmare. We were finally successful having someone come out to the house and we arranged for the repairs to be done at the beginning of April. Due to Covid-19, that understandably did not happen. I unfortunately missed a call from customer service over 3 weeks ago stating they were operational and would like to get someone out to do the repairs. I called back immediately and left a message saying that I would love to have this repair finally done and would also like to discuss additional window and door replacements. After a couple of days, I called back after I didn't hear back from anyone. Then I sent an email. And another one. And another one. I have tried contacting customer service 8 times since and NO response. They are obviously not at all concerned about customer satisfaction or warranty terms. I will NOT be using this company when I replace the remaining 6 windows and doors in my house.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

1/10

Rikki

I order some fiberglass french door and so disappointed there is a crack on the center post and I order staingrade for the interior and they put some kind of black sealant in the corners and the deadbolt hole doesn't line up even with the metal piece all the way out, this is such low quality.

Was this review helpful?
Par551 in Edmonton
Par551 in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
3/10

Window and door replacement

Overall we were happy with the sale and install process. Our nightmare started when our weatherguard patio door failed, and resulted in a fly infestation in our house due to the gap/bow in our patio door. All weathers warranty department is absolutely horrible at returning phone calls and emails, the Install Manager has no regard for customer service, and the regional Manager prefers to sit in her ivory tower, talk down to customers and refuse to answer customer concerns.
I would not recommend this company to anyone, even thou the product is good their customer service is absolutely terrible once they have your money.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are doing our very best to address all customer service concerns. Due to Covid-19 challenges with staffing we are working through scheduling of all service that we were unable to perform in the past 12 weeks. We are disappointed that the date of June 12 we were able to secure for your appointment did not meet your demands , but we are doing all we can to treat all of our customers as fairly as possible while we work through this together. Thank you for your support during this time.

Brenda Redwood

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

Installment

I definitely won’t recommend this company to anyone. Very bad service. Paid them since dec2019 and am still waiting for them to install. No communication at all. I tried to call the person I dealt with and he promised me to get the manager to call me. It’s been week and half still no one contacted me. Very upset.

Was this review helpful?
NanB in Rocky Mountain House
NanB in Rocky Mountain House
1 review Rocky Mountain House, AB
2/10

New home build

We built a new home which we moved in to in 2013. Installed triple All Weather windows. The very first time I removed the screens to clean -right after we moved in 1/2 the clips that hold them broke! Subsequently the rest broke over the first year of us living in the house. Not possible to replace the clips and because the windows were in the house for 1 year before we moved in warranty doesn’t cover! Have to buy a whole new screen at $25.00 each (minimum) ! Also they ice up every winter! So much for triple E!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Poor Customer service

Do not use this company! We had two windows replaced as a test before having our whole home done...thank god we only did two! Installation was done poorly and trying to get them to come back to fix the issues is proving to be another predicament in itself. Appointments mean nothing to this company, we have been stood up twice now with no phone call to let us know they are not coming when we have made arrangements to leave work to meet them here. Very unprofessional and disappointing experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to reach out. This is not our usual service expectation. Would you be willing to email me with your name and address and I can investigate? My direct email is fpoholko@allweatherwindows.com. Thank you, Fay

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about All Weather Windows Renovations

All Weather Windows Renovations specializes in the manufacture and installation of windows and entry doors. We offer highly energy-efficient windows and doors that:
• save you money by reducing your energy costs up to 12%.
• help keep your home comfortable all year-round.
• reduce outside noise, and, depending on the amount of humidity in your home, will have a lot less condensation in cold weather.
• make a real difference in protecting the environment.

All Weather Windows’ InstallationMasters™ certified installers ensure professional installation:
• Five-year installation warranty.
• Comprehensive product warranty.
• Licensed, bonded, insured, WCB-Certified.
• Convenient year-round installation, even in winter!
• Knowledgeable staff ensures the job is done right.

ENERGY STAR® awards include: 2018 Sustained Excellence; 2015, 2013, 2011 & 2010 Window & Door Manufacturer of the Year; 2012 Participant of the Year.

Recognized as one of the 50 Best Managed Companies in Canada 9 years and running.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows, garden/patio doors and entry doors. Apex series offers exclusive V-weld techology that virtually eliminates air and water leaks.
SERVICES
Window, garden/patio door and entry door installation
BRANDS
Apex Alloy, Apex, Titan, Horizon, Versaille, Vantage, Viscount, Strong Arm II
STYLES
Windows: Glider, Double Hung, Single Hung, Bay & Bow, Awning, Casement, Fixed, Picture Entry doors: steel, luxury woodgrain, textured fiberglass, smooth fiberglass Garden/patio doors: metal clad wood french doors, steel, pvc, wood and fiberglass sliding doors.
SPECIALITIES
Supply & Installation of Windows, garden/patio door and entry doors. Glass replacement services in Edmonton only.
WEBSITE
https://www.awwreno.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
1000
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Credit Card, Financing Available
LICENSES
Better Business Bureau, Installation MastersCSA CertificationWindow Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Fully insured, WCB, Bonded
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
20 year comprehensive, transferable warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.