Bad experience with this company. Low bid, low quality work and contractor generally absent. Company non responsive despite work remaining since they cashed our last check. Avoid if possible (we couldn't because bid was so low we were unable to hire anyone else).
- Company Response
We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our company. We pride ourselves on providing top service and a high quality product at a fair price. Our pricing for insurance work is based on a price list that is provided to us by your insurer. The other contractors that your insurers brought in to bid on your job submitted prices very close to ours. It is certainly possible that insurance pricing will be lower than pricing you might find from a general contractor who does only private repairs. We regret that you found our pricing too low & felt you were not at choice. Your insurer is one of the top insurers in Canada. The insurance representative felt that she had thoroughly explained that the choice of contractor was entirely yours.
We are deeply sorry that our level of service did not meet your expectations. We have responded to every written question or concern that you have presented to us and have transferred your file to the owner of our company to demonstrate our commitment to delivering a quality product. We will continue to respond to the correspondence that you send to us in a timely and professional manner.