Hydro Flo Plumbing And Heating

Plumbing
101-17842 106A Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5S 1V3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Plumbing
Hydro Flo Plumbing And Heating
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Hydro Flo Plumbing And Heating

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (41 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

40 Gallon Hot Water Tank Replacement

Needed a replacement for my 15-year-old hot water tank that died peacefully in its sleep. Called HydroFlo and they were there the next morning, got the job done, and for $200 less than another local company advertises on their website as being the "guaranteed lowest price". Great service, very happy.

Adrian

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're glad you can finally have a hot shower and appreciate the kind words!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Hot water heater

Another company told me they couldn’t find the part for my hot water heater and would be very expensive to change it, over 600 bucks they said then i called hydro flow and they got the part that day and changed it the following morning, excellent service as well!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. A lot of parts cross over and there's always a part nearby. Enjoy the hot water!!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Emergency Hot Water Tank Replacement

Called about 3pm on a Friday for leaking water tank and had someone out by 4 pm. Job done by 6.30 pm. Tyler & Taylor were very personable and cleaned up well after job. Will use again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for keeping an eye on the guys for us and we appreciate the work!!!

Peter in Edmonton
Peter in Edmonton
8 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Air Conditioner Replacement

After running our 40 year old Rheem air conditoner last summer, we quickly realized that it barely cooled our home and we were stuck with a $700 utility bill for the month of August. Needless to say that was the last time it was turned on.

We receieved three quotes and decided to go with Hydro-Flo partly based on price but mainly based on service. Incidentally, they sell Rheem as well, so we figure if it lasts half as long as the old one we'll have gotten our money's worth.

An added challenge was that our old A/C was mounted on the roof and we wanted to keep it up there due to the narrow amount of space we have between our neighbour and it also helps with the noise. You can barely hear it while it's running since its not right outside your bedroom window.

With that factored in, they quickly pulled together a quote for us and we set up a date to start the install. It was mid-late April so we had to give it a few weeks for the weather to warm up.

The guys showed up right on time and got to work. It took a bit of wrangling but we managed to get the unit up onto the mounting bracket on the roof and they got to work hooking it up. They had some sheet metal work to do in the basement and also the existing line set had to be replaced because it wasn't compatible with air conditioners built in this century.

After the install was complete it still wasn't warm enough to pressure up and test the system so we had to wait another couple weeks for the weather to cooperate. After everything passed muster we fired up and it worked just as we had hoped. We also got them to replace our old thermostat with a digital one (so much better).

Only after we everything was complete, did they send us the bill. I was expecting a higher price than we were quoted since I'm not sure they anticipated replacing the line set and the extra work that went along with that, but I'm happy to say they stuck to the quote and we gladly paid our invoice.

I'd also like to add that my very pregnant wife (and I) appreciate how clean everything was at the end of the work day. The guys cleaned up after themselves and kept everything neat and tidy. We couldn't have asked for a friendlier company to do business with.

Thanks Todd, James, Tammy and whoever else helped out!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Peter thanks for your review and sharing your experience. We don't always get it right but we're glad everything turned out well on this job and hopefully your Reno's end soon!!! Thanks James

Evan in Edmonton
Evan in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Multiple Jobs on Home Renovation

Hydro-Flo was able to arrive hours after I called them to give me a quote on everything we needed upgraded on plumbing and heating for our renovation project. A number of viable alternatives and options were provided, and their pricing was extremely fair and competitive in the market. After expert suggestions, and work was agreed upon, the staff showed up when scheduled, on time, and well prepared. All work was completed ahead of schedule and to a very high standard. Ever member of the Hydro-Flo staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and easy to deal with while on site. I would (and have) recommend Hydro-Flo to all my friends and family, as well as used them for many other plumbing / heating needs at multiple locations as well as the odd plumbing emergencies.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Evan thanks for sharing your experience with us and keeping an eye on Tyler for us!!!!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Tankless hot water system install

Hydro-Flo service was amazing, knowledgeable, fast, and professional. We changed our hot water tank to a tankless system. Estimater provided us with a knowledgeable, pressure free quote. Quote was $1000 less then another company who quoted us. Install crew of 4 were professional, friendly, fast, careful moving materials threw our home, clean, and communicated install and final walk threw of the system with us. Our 6 month old was even able to have his nap during installation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Hillary. I'll let Todd know how you felt about his install and thanks again for the work.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Sink Repair & Faucet Replacement

Corey did a great job finishing up repairing and re-installing the valves on my bathroom sink and installing a new faucet.
He was friendly & efficient and did a great job. I wouldn’t hesitate to use HydroFlo and Corey again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for letting us know how Coreyell did. We appreciate the feedback and will sure with him as well.

David in Saint Albert
David in Saint Albert
1 review St. Albert, AB
10/10

Good Service

Contacted on their website. Quick response by James. Did not try to up sell. Nice guy installer. Neat job. It took about 1hr and a half. I did not time him. Final price as was quoted.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi David thanks for letting us know how we did especially how the work was performed in your home.

Thanks Again.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Floor drain backing up

Floor drain backed up. Had competitor in first for more $$. They stuck a camera through the first time. Said no worries. Soft plug, sewer looks good. 2 weeks later, back again. Camera again. Now maybe 2 problems. Low Flo toilet in basement or low sloping sewer. Quoted both options. Major $$$$. Backed up again. Decided I needed another opinion. They came cleared two plugs out of drain which was not done by competitor. So far no issues. Courteous and informative.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the sewer cleaning review. Where glad things are still well as no one likes a sewer backup even us!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Furnace not working

Furnace was working intermittently and James found issue as soon as he opened panel. too much water was being trapped and it turned out to be bees. Bees had caused water lines from flowing as they entered furnace thru lines from outside. James did excellent work to open up all lines to ensure no other obstructions. Furnace worked perfectly after that and we finally had heat back. First time customer and I would recommend. thx for their kindness in having someone respond quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks and hopefully the honey bees don't return. That was a new one with the bees with us lol!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hydro Flo Plumbing And Heating

Hydro-Flo Plumbing and Heating Ltd. offers commercial and residential plumbing and heating services in Edmonton, Leduc and surrounding areas. The includes Beaumont, Saint Albert, Spruce Grove, Stoney Plain, Nisku, Millet, Sherwood Park, Sturgeon County, and Fort Saskatchewan.

We operate 24 hours a day for all air conditioning, heating and plumbing emergencies.

In addition, we offer new installation of hot water heaters, boilers, rooftops, furnaces and plumbing systems.

As well as drain cleaning and video line inspection.

All estimates are free and services are guaranteed.

Financing Options are available though Eco Home Financial.

CATEGORIES
Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning, Drain Services, and Gas Line Installation
PRODUCTS
We install hot water heaters, tankless water heaters, boilers, furnaces, water softeners, ventilation, back flow preventers, cross connection devices, plumbing and drainage systems, ventilation systems, HRV's, back water valves, gas lines, air conditioning, and HVAC.
SERVICES
HVAC, heating, cooling, plumbing and drain cleaning
BRANDS
Payne, Carrier, Bryant, Heil, Trane, Rheem, Grundfos, Bell and Gossett, John Woods, Bradford Whyte, AO Smith, LAARS, Munchkin, Watts, Tamas, Viessmann, Navien, Takagi, Rheem, Giant, American Standard, Delta, Price Pfister, Moen, Kholer, Delta, Armstrong, Fusion, NTI, Rheem
SPECIALITIES
Hydronics, Boilers, Pumps, Hot Water Heaters, HVAC, Furnaces and Air Conditioning.
WEBSITE
http://www.hydro-flo.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
16
RETURN POLICY
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa/Mastercard/Amex/Cash/Certified Cheque
LICENSES
Provincial Gas Fitting/Plumbing/Bonded
MEMBERSHIPS
ECA/BBB/AWWA/BOMA/CSA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Provincal Gas, Plumbing, and HVAC trained and certified. Epcor certified backflow preventer testing,
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$100
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
TBA - Negotiated
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 Year Warranty Workmanship/Equipment as per Manufacturer
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.