AmSteam Edmonton Carpet Cleaning & Furnace Cleaning

Formerly Amsteam Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning
Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
13051 – 156 Street Edmonton AB T5V 0A2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB

Not Impressed!!

I hired them to clean the carpets in the basement of a house we just bought. I called twice and spoke to 2 different women and got a quote of $165(give or take a few dollars, can't remeber the exact number). I told these women the square footage of what needed to be cleaned and that there was a staircase as well.

After the tech arrived all of a sudden my quote went to just under $300 dollars. He says there is extra room??( some how my house get bigger from the time I got a quote). He says there willl be extra charges for extra room??? (I told both women the sq footage). He also tells me that in order to clean it he would need a deodorizer (an $85 extra charge). I understand sometimes things might be dirtier than others and need this, but why was I never told about this possibility on the phone sometime during both calls. I felt stuck and ripped off that no one told me about this and now the tech is standing in my basement ready to do this. it's turned into a pay the extra, or cancel last minute.
In addition, the tech told me after seeing the carpet that it should only be about a day to dry and we can move in. I planned my whole weekend around moving all of our items into the basement(as we are renovating the main floor). He cleaned the carpets on Friday afternoon. Saturday night they were still soaked, Sunday night they were still wet, monday afternoon still damp. I'm hoping that by tonigh(tuesday) we can FINALLY move in. We have wasted 3 extra days waiting for these to dry.

I was going to call this company for a furnace cleaning in a few weeks, but I think I will take me chances somewhere else.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry your experience was not up to the standard we aim to provide. I do remember speaking with you, and after realizing the miscommunication over the phone, we did honour the price you were given over the phone, and cleaned the areas that we did not cover in the phone quote, as well as provided you with Benefact antimicrobial at no additional charge, so we did do all he work for the price quoted on the phone.

I did speak with you on Monday and scheduled someone to come out and to look at why the stairs did not dry, and you called and left a message cancelling the appointment on Tuesday morning.

That being said, we would be more than happy to come out again to see what is going on with the basement carpets that they are not drying in the expected time frame, if you call the office we can schedule this in for you.

Wishing you the best of luck in your new home. AmSteam Edmonton Carpet Cleaning & Furnace Cleaning