Action Furnace Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
4086 Ogden Road SE Calgary AB T2G 4P7
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Action Furnace Inc

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (291 reviews)

Sort by

Richard & Sonia - Woodbine
Richard & Sonia - Woodbine
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Air Conditioning

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

My wife and I decided to add air conditioning to our home, after we had a new furnace installed a few years back by a different contractor. The installers were very polite, and left the work area very clean. They even fixed the furnace venting that the last contractor had left un-glued!

Action Furnace was not our cheapest bid, but they did an excellent job. After a few bad experiences with companies in this industry, I guess it's true, you get what you pay for.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!
Action Furnace Inc
Fixed Right or it's Free
https://actionfurnace.ca/
Calgary 403-288-4004
Edmonton 780-970-2777

GrantWoodbine
GrantWoodbine
1 review Calgary, AB
3/10

Hot water heater and furnace repair

The guy from A-1 Action came to inspect our furnace and hot water heater. The problems were that heat was no evenly distributed throughout the house. The bedroom and bathroom being way too warm, whereas the living room and our daughter's room,, her being only 20 months old, was far colder than needed to be.
Also, our hot water heater has been only giving us very limited hot water. Barely enough for a bath at any given time.
He didn't work on anything at all. Told us to cover vents in rooms that were too hot, and that in doing this he told us that heat would distribute to other rooms upon doing so.
We've tried doing so, and the problem still exists. As well, he did look at the water heater, but no work was done on it, and he has never returned to do so.
All of the issues still exist. Myself and my family are very dissatisfied with ier services.

Approximate cost of services:
$430.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Grant,
As the sales manager of Action Furnace I am dissapointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. Addressing heat distribution problems in a home is certainly challenging, and solutions can range from re-directing heat by closing vents to replacement of the heating system and the addition of heat runs and return air vents. That being said, clearly we did not meet your expectations when we failed to communicate all of your options to you. I would be more than happy to discuss solutions, as well as refund your investment, as we guarantee our work and your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns, as we always welcome feedback to improve our service.
Action Furnace Inc
Fixed Right or it's Free
https://actionfurnace.ca/
Calgary 403-288-4004
Edmonton 780-970-2777

TP Rundle
TP Rundle
1 review Calgary, AB

First Review

4/10

Furnace Replacement/Duct Cleaning

Our furnace salesman was excellent...and that's about all that blew us away. The contract stated that they would not smoke or swear on our property...and they did both. They missed the fact that there would be a giant hole when they pulled the old furnace (you would think this was the first time they had done a replacement in a home from the 70's). After the installation it sounded like there was a jet engine in our basement that I was told was normal (it turns out that a cold air return was completely closed off and two different people couldn't figure this out?) They missed that there were two ducts that were knocked off during the installation. They didn't insulate my cold-air return so in Calgary...in minus 30 weather, my cold-air intake became covered in three inches of ice that melted and dripped constantly onto my $3000 washer-dryer pair.

The explanation for all of the incompetence? A since fired furnace installer...Well that's great but how are you going to fix this? They sent a new guy to leave chunks of insulation all over my house and two ducts were still left un-hinged...Let's just say I gave up and waited for my father-in-law to come for a visit!

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear TMP I am following up with this review to ensure that all of you issues have been dealt with to your satisfaction. I am unable to look at your specific file as I do not have your complete name.

If there are any outstanding issues with this job, please contact our office and I will see that they are looked after.

Bruce Sittler
President
Action Furnace Inc
Fixed Right or it's Free
https://actionfurnace.ca/
Calgary 403-288-4004
Edmonton 780-970-2777

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Action Furnace Inc

Home of the Fixed Right Or It's Free Guarantee! Action Furnace has been proudly serving Albertans for 40 years. When you're looking for a furnace sales and repair company, we hope you'll remember Action Furnace. We post specials frequently so visit our website and then give us a call for discounts, contests, and free service giveaways. So whether you're buying a furnace, air conditioner, indoor air quality system, water heater, or humidifier we're there to help you and our work and prices are guaranteed to be the best.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
High Efficiency Furnaces, Central Air Conditioning, Hot Water Tanks, Direct Vent Tanks, Tankless Hot Water Systems, Humidifiers, Water Softeners, Indoor Air Quality, Advanced Filtration Systems
SERVICES
Furnace & Air Conditioning Repair, Duct Cleaning, Scheduled Furnace Tune-ups
BRANDS
Amana, Goodman, American Standard, Bryant, Rheem/Ruud, York, Comfortec
WEBSITE
http://www.actionfurnace.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
180
RETURN POLICY
Satisfaction Guaranteed
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, MasterCard, Cash, Cheque, Low Interest Financing
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
12 years parts and labour warranty on all installed heating and cooling systems.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.