Hammond Plumbing & Heating Inc

Plumbing
625 Wabanaki Drive Kitchener ON N2C 2G3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Plumbing
Hammond Plumbing & Heating Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

67%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Hammond Plumbing & Heating Inc

Average customer rating:
6.9 10 (27 reviews)

Sort by

Cynthia from Kitchener
Cynthia from Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Replacing burst pipe/exterior tap & shut-off valve

For some reason my exterior water tap doesn't have a winter shut-off valve. So far, this hasn't been a problem. But ... this winter, being as cold as it was, caused the pipe to freeze/burst. Unfortunately I didn't realize this until yesterday when I turned on the exterior water tap and flooded my laundry room. I called Hammond this morning (after mopping up) and Mark sent a plumber within hours. Josh was very friendly and professional. He showed me the burst pipe and explained what he needed to do to fix the problem. He was finished in a very short time (which kept the price down). He was also very tidy. He explained how to use the new shut-off and drain valve. I am good to go for another season of gardening. Thanks Hammond!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Cynthia for your kind review.

This was definitely an extremely cold winter. I am glad that we could help fix the problem and make sure everything is set up for the next winter seasons ahead.

Zuri in Kitchener
Zuri in Kitchener
2 reviews Kitchener, ON
10/10

Sump pump - emergency replacement

We called Hammond when our sump pump was making strange noises. We chose them because we had seen their work vehicle in our area on several occasions at neighbours' homes we know. When we needed a plumber, it was late at night and were not about to start calling for references. The serviceman arrived quickly on a Sunday evening and replaced the sump pump. He was efficient, very helpful and cleaned up after himself. We are a repeat customer of theirs.

Was this review helpful?
patrick csizmadi in Kitchener
patrick csizmadi in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

leaking pipe

leaking pipe by water heater, corteus customer service, next day service, very efficient. Plumber came, explained what he was gonna do and performed job extremely fast. Very clean, no mess. Great work Hammond.

Was this review helpful?
M B in Cambridge
M B in Cambridge
10 reviews CAMBRIDGE, ON
5/10

Sump pump replacement

My original sump pump with a floating switch had the switch get stuck and I narrowly averted a major disaster as I caught it before my sump pit overflowed. Called Hammond, they came same day and swapped out the old pump and replaced it with a sump pump with a tethered switch.

It looked ok until I tested it out and the water got to like 2 inches above the bottom lip of the inlet pipe which appeared to be a bit high. After some research I got mixed answers but most were saying it may have been a bit high. It made me uncomfortable to have water approaching that close to my foundtion floor. Having it lower would make the pump cycle more often, however my pump only ever kicks in during the spring thaw.

At any rate, when I called to ask about it I got a mixed answer until I mentioned that I had them install it, then they said I would be ok. Had them do work before without any problems, though. I've had two different guys come out from the Cambridge location and the younger guy did a much better job when he came out, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?
Walter Feddern in Cambridge
Walter Feddern in Cambridge
2 reviews Cambridge, ON

First Review

10/10

Clogged toilet repair

Cost was only deductable, as we were covered by homeowner insurance for rest.

Childs toy was caught in toilet. Company responded in less then 2 hours from initial call. Person performing work was polite and worked fast. Left area clean and the issue resolved.

Was this review helpful?
Jim B in Cambridge, ON
Jim B in Cambridge, ON
4 reviews Cambridge, ON

First Review

9/10

Hot water heating project

We have used Hammond Plumbing for years. We had a zone-based thermostat system and a Viessmann high efficiency heater (boiler). Hammond had been servicing the unit and last year we had them disable and open up the system to one zone. Rick did a great job, and it now works like a charm.

Was this review helpful?
Jim B in Cambridge, ON
Jim B in Cambridge, ON
4 reviews Cambridge, ON

First Review

10/10

Kitchen Renovation Electical

Hammond Electric - Albert has once again proved himself an excellent electrician. He was fast and reliable, the job got done. We ran new power to a new range, isolated fridge, changed lighting, new 120V service etc. His number 519-621-7754

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hammond Plumbing & Heating Inc

Hammond Plumbing and Heating

CATEGORIES
Plumbing
WEBSITE
http://www.hammondplumbing.com/
PAYMENT METHOD
VISA, MASTERCARD, CASH, CHEQUE
LICENSES
PLUMBING, GAS FITTING
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.