Maple Air Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
Vaughan ON L4K 1X3
Write a Review
Write a Review


Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Maple Air Inc

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (457 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

New Furnace and Water Heater

June 18, 2016

We purchased a furnace and a Giant water heater from Maple Air 2 years ago. Two weeks ago Enbridge advised that Giant had recalled some models of our water heater. We were given a type B warning, which gave us 35 days to have the unit inspected. We never received any communication from Maple Air or Giant about this recall. We contacted Maple Air who told us that they had not heard anything from Giant. Maple Air refused to perform an inspection of the water heater. They aggressively tried to force us into taking a maintenance plan for the furnace, before they would agree to inspect the water heater. We contacted Giant who responded promptly, sending a licensed technician to inspect the water heater. Our water heater was on the recall list, but our unit was not a defective unit. Giant signed off on the warning issued by Enbridge. The response by Maple Air was unprofessional and showed a complete lack of regard for a customer.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi There,
Thank you for your feedback! I would like to appreciate the time you have spent to provide us with a feedback which will help others and us to make better decisions.
We always work towards giving our clients the best experience and we do truly care about the service and honest feedback which we provide.
When you originally called the office with this issue we immediately found out that this unit was not on the effected list and that ENBRIDGE has made a mistake by giving you that warning. Unfortunately this mistake was due to lack of information of Enbridge and their technician which does not involve us as a contractor. but at the same time As soon as we agreed to assist you and send a technician you used false language and insulted our employee which by company policy we require them to end the phone conversation. Enbridge should have never placed a red tag just based on model number but rather they should have checked the Serial number to see if this unit was effected or not. We actually contacted Giant and found out that this unit was not effected therefore unfortunately there would have been a inspection charge if we were to remove the tag ($95). This charge is solely related to truck charges and technician share as they need to visit your location and make a living as well. Again we were going to send a technician at no charge and we even offered you a courtesy furnace check up but unfortunately we could not stay on the phone as Maple Air stays true to respecting customers and we do not want customers to use foul language on our employees.
We're glad that Giant has taken action for this as this would be their role to do such service. We also appreciate you providing this feedback as we always strive for better our professionalism and bettering our customer solutions and services. We would gladly offer you a FREE Furnace inspection if you do decide to work with us in the future. This is a compensation which the head office has granted to ensure you that we do like our clients to be satisfied with our services.
Thank you,
Customer Solutions Manager,

MAPLE AIR INC

Elmira in Richmond Hill
Elmira in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Amana Funrnance

Our furnace was 17+ years old and had to be replaced. We researched multiple companies, talked to sales reps and finally chose Maple Air Inc.
They scheduled an appoinment, came on time, explained about different options and what can be done, did not push to sign any agreement. We agreed on delivery and installation day: the team did fantastic job and installed Amana without any problems. They even fixed our basement pipeline that was installed initially by builder and we had some issues with air flowing to the house. We are very grateful to Reza, Jaffar’s and their teams for coming and fixing the issue on Saturday.
Three weeks passed and Reza called us to confirm that Amana works and we are happy with our new furnace.
Maple Air Inc. employees provided an excellent and professional customer service, delivered quality and a job that exceeded our expectation. Thank you very much for your service and dedication!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Elmira,
Thank you for your honest and positive feedback! We're always dedicated to our clients and making sure our experience stands out. Thank you for giving us the trust to be your contractor and we hope to work and support you for years to come!

Thank you,
Customer Solutions Manager

Hesam in Concord
Hesam in Concord
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Amana Furnace & Tankless Installed

I found Maple Air on Homestars and called them for a quotation. Reza came to my house for my appointment and gave me couple of options for water heater and furnace. initially i only wanted to change my Furnace but reza inspected my water heater and told me the benefit of Tankless and I went and purchased a Rinnai along with Amana Furnace. I am very pleased with the way they they provided their service. I enjoyed a customized customer service and they came after and inspected the job to insure everything is working well. I recommend maple air to friends and family.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Hesam for providing with us with feedback and review. We constantly learn from our client's expectation and want to be better and more dominant within this industry. I'm very happy your job went well and be sure to refer us to your family and friends. We look working with you in years to come!

Thank you,
Customer Solutions Manager

AC14 in
AC14 in
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

New Furnace

MapleAir was one of 4 companies that quoted me regarding a new furnace. Received a comprehensive visit/assessment/quote from Farzad at MapleAir.
He was thorough with his information and patient with answering all my questions.
I chose the Carrier Infinity modulation furnace. Installation and after sales service has been first class. Sam (technician) was also a pleasure to deal with on my installation day.
I had one issue after a month in regards to a system lockout error on the thermostat . I called MapleAir and Sam came around within a few
hours and fixed the issue.
I am very happy with using Maple Air.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your honest feedback! Maple Air constantly looks for improvement and we're far away from being perfect. I'm glad Farzad and Sam did a great job delivering this job to you. We look forward working with you and supporting you for years to come.

Thank you,
Customer Solutions Manager

Nick in Woodbridge
Nick in Woodbridge
1 review York Regional Municipality, ON
10/10

Furnace and Air.

My old Trane furnace and Lennox air were at the 20 yr mark. With the winter on the way I felt it was time to retire these units.
Called on 3 different comlpanies for price quote.
Farzad from Maple Air was very impressive on price and experience. I had Maple Air install a new Lennox Furnace & Air Conditioner -- air cleaner and humidifier . No problems here as of today.
Thanks Farzad.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nick,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your furnace and air conditioner installations and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing from you and hope our overall high quality of work resulted in a worry free service on your end. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Doug Fleming in Scarborough
Doug Fleming in Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace replacement

I was very happy with the salesman's approach with regards to promptness, knowledge ( re furnace and accessories ), friendliness and price quote.
The installation was done professionally and relatively quickly considering the complexity of the job.
The salesman's follow up was excellent and well appreciated. I would pleased to recommend this company to relatives and friends.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Doug,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc and leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing that you had a positive experience with your furnace installation. Our professional business environment is powered by our experience and expertise in the field of heating, ventilation, and air conditioning. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Palatzky in Markham
Palatzky in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Air conditioning by Maple Air

We are pleased by the detailed explanation of the air conditioning options for our house. Farzad is well informed and trustworthy. We are also pleased with the quality of the air conditioner.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We look forward serving you in the near future. We always stride in becoming a better organization!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

furnace installation

After a number of quotes, I decided to have this company install my new furnace. I was really impressed with their sales rep., Farzad, who took considerable time answering my questions and explaining what I needed for my specific house. After installation, I had a few concerns and Farzad came to the house to ensure the work was done properly and has even followed up just to find out if I was satisfied with the installation. The furnace was installed in July and in November, while I was out of the province, I noticed on my app. that there seemed to be a heating problem. The service people from Maple Air. were there when I returned from my trip and solved the problem quickly and efficiently. Their head technician, Reza, went out of his way to alleviate my concerns; doing so in a friendly and knowledgeable way. They have a great team and I plan to have them do the regular, yearly maintenance on my furnace.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind and honest words! we hope that you are now enjoying your Furnace. Maple Air will always be here to support you with your heating and cooling inquiries!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.