Maple Air Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
Vaughan ON L4K 1X3
Write a Review
Write a Review


Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Maple Air Inc

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (457 reviews)

Sort by

M.H.Z
M.H.Z
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

buyer beware - Stay away from these clowns

Contracted these guys LAST YEAR to replace my furnace and AC. Extremely pushy sales tactics - and they claimed the installation was eligible for full IESO and enbridge rebate.
After about 8 months trying to get them back in to finish their shady workmanship, they came, made up a number of unintelligible excuses, collected their balance of payment and left, promising that they would submit the IESO rebate " the next day" - boy was this ever untrue..

Now - almost 1 year after the initial installation and after chasing the IESO directly to bypass these clowns and get my rebate which they should have submitted months ago - I'm being told by IESO that the furnace that Maple Air Inc. installed is not eligible for the municipal rebate because its and older model.

If you care about your sanity and your time, you will stay far-far away from this company - Omid, Farzad, Abbas and the rest of these clowns.

Brief overview of their workmanship:
1) Failing to fill in the holes they drilled in the side of my house for the furnace - holes large enough for rodents and other pests to get in
2) promising they would come back "the next day" to complete the deficiencies
3) Failing to install the emergency shutoff circuit for the condensate pump

4) Making wild claims about why you should "not" have an AC cover - this one was just hilarious

UPDATE: 7/3/2017
Confirmed with IESO management, after several months of back-and-forth, that the furnace that Maple Air installed was an older generation model that was not eligible for the rebate. Just goes to show the great length these guys will go try and move their old stock on unsuspecting customers.

Their invoice clearly states "Eligible for $650 rebate" - which turned out to be a complete farce.

I've taken this case up with BBB.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,
Thank you for your feedback We always strive to get better withing our services. We have filed an issue with IESO to see if they can bring back the code which qualifies you with the $250 rebate. Originally this was approved by them but after it was removed from their directory. Maple Air will cover the $250 if IESO will not cover it for you. We do stick to our contract and as promised you will receive the full payment of $650.
We did apply for your rebate the only part which was holding us back was the $250 for the furnace. You did get approved for $400. It is unfortunate that you had this experience and we will take your feedback seriously and look to improve for future clients.

Also you mentioned we sold you an older carrier furnace. This was agreed on as you knew your were buying an older Carrier Infinity furnace as it was on sale. We never force anything upon our clients and it is always a mutual agreement. Your Furnace is one of the best Carrier furnaces which was ever made and we're sure it will bring comfort for your house.

Your Concern with Winter cover is valid but we did give you information where manufacturer provides. Winter covers are not recommended by manufacturer and may cause condensation to build up inside and insects and animals may damage the wiring of the unit.

We wished you did not refer to our employees as clowns but we appreciate your feedback and will do what it takes to make your experience positive.

Thank you,
Customer Solutions Manager

cynthia_cairns in Lindsay
cynthia_cairns in Lindsay
2 reviews Lindsay, ON
10/10

Air Conditioner purchase and installatin

These guys beat everyone's price on my Lennox air conditioner! Not only that, they traveled to Lindsay to install it. I was completely happy with the service I received. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Cynthia for for the kind words! We look forward working with you and also we hope that we can continue our improvements towards our services.

Debbie  in Lethbridge
Debbie in Lethbridge
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Carrier infinity furnace installed

I purchased a furnace from Maple Air and Rodrigo was my sales person. Very friendly person and didn't push me to buy but rather educated me. I wanted a good furnace and humidifier and he recommended Carrier infinity series and large by pass humidifier. I ALSO received the carrier thermostat at 50% discount.
The work was performed a week after my purchase and I wanted a good installer. They changed my duct work and did a great job! The product is amazing and Maple Air did a great job with their service. I already recommended them to my family. Don't pay over price with the big companies when you can get more boutique experice with local companies. Thank you rodrigo for your help and follow up!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Debbie,
Thank you for providing our company such great feedback. At Maple Air we constantly learn from our mistakes and try to bring the best experience to our clients. One of our value proposition at Maple Air is our competitive prices which sets us apart from other competitors but at the same time we never compromise on our installation and after service as that is our recipe for success for past 20 years.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward having you withing our Maple Air family.

Josie lee in Vaughan
Josie lee in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
9/10

Furnace and fireplace

I used maple air for my furnace and fireplace installation. I found them through a friend and he was happy with their service and price. I originally just purchased furnace and my sales rep Omid came to my house to provide an estimate and he started talking about the fireplace too and I purchased a napoleon LHD fireplace. They did a fantastic job on the furnace and I purchased AMANA AMVC96 and it's such a good product for the price I paid. Installation was clean and quick and fireplace was installed on a different day with different crew. I'm very happy with maple air and I recommend them to others looking for fireplace and furnace and air condition. They also did all my paper work for my rebates which was great!

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Josie,
Thank you for such kind words. Omid is one of our great employees which work at Maple Air and we're very happy that he was able to educate and guide you for choosing the right products for your Home! We hope you enjoy your Fireplace as that model which you purchased is a beauty and will bring character to your home. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward serving you in the near future!

Phrzzy in Brampton
Phrzzy in Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON
8/10

FINAL REVIEW Satisfied with outcome

Final Review: The company has now fulfilled their promises to correct as much as possible and have followed through with final repairs. Maple Air seems to have resolved many issues, as the servicemen sent were very knowledgeable and diligent. We appreciate the follow-through to resolution and Omid's dedication to excellent customer service. Thank you.

Full Disclosure: I was asked to revise my initial review by Maple Air. After my post, the owner contacted me to make amends. The deficiencies have been corrected for the most part by a different installer and we are satisfied with the repairs. One equipment item was flawed from the manufacturer but we are confident it will be replaced shortly.

Original Review: We had a new furnace, air conditioner and tankless water heater installed during a significant home reno in late 2016. The sales representatives were friendly and knowledgeable, patient and helpful. We checked the reviews and thought we had the right company. We were simply wrong.

The installers did a terrible job. The products are excellent (Carrier and Rinnai), but the installers had no knowledge of building code, didn't properly ground the furnace or water heater, the thermostat was broken and never replaced, and we received error codes on the water heater from the first use onward because it wasn't draining properly, which issues were never rectified by Maple Air.

To make matters embarrassingly worse for them, we had other contractors onsite at the time and the Maple Air installers *borrowed* equipment and parts from the other contractors, then foolishly argued with them when deficiencies were pointed out. Thankfully the other contractors were able to correct the many deficiencies, but unfortunately at our cost.

Maple Air was upset that we supposedly didn't give them opportunity to fix the deficiencies, but they made no effort to return to correct anything and our complaints were simply ignored. Of course we had to have the work fixed - we had no hot water. After arguing over the phone on at least two occasions, when we requested a reasonable reimbursement, they stopped returning our calls.

I really wanted to give them a great rating because the owners seemed professional and courteous. But since this is business, not personal, I would avoid this company at all costs.

Review has 2 previous versions
Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed that you had a bad experience. This type of issues rarely occurs at our company and when it does we do our best to take care of our customer and resolve the issue. In order for us to better understand this situation since your review is private we would require that you provide us with your full name and number so we can investigate this job.
In summary, At Maple Air as we deal with equipment and custom labor work there are sometimes issues that may rise and we totally understand the frustration that this may bring to end users but the reality is that we are always here to fix our deficiencies if any and complete ALL jobs as per the TSSA line of conduct. Again I sincerely apologize for your experience and I as the customer solutions manager will help you to turn this experience to a positive one. Please contact me at 905-532-0744 and ask for Customer Solutions Manager and I will be able to assist you with compensations and paths that are available for your job.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sandy P. in Toronto
Sandy P. in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace and Air Conditioning Installation

Sales consultant Rodrigo provided me with excellent advice for the installation of a new furnace and AC. My son also completed a separate furnace and AC installation at his house with Maple Air and was also very satisfied. The installation was completed in a timely manner. I was also happy with the installers who completed the job. I would recommend the company if you are looking for HVAC services and products.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you sandy for the kind words. We look forward serving you and your family for years to come. We always strive for having better service and we're glad to have clients like you in our Maple Air family.

Great Outdoor Apps in Mississauga
Great Outdoor Apps in Mississauga
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Best service I ever received from anyone.

First let me say that I could not be happier with my choice to call Maple Air and I could not have been more satisfied with the service and final result of their work. This was not the first time a furnace had broke on me, but it was the first time I ever had to replace one. I was a bit anxious about this as it was a pretty big investment for the home. Realizing that renting would be a mistake, I set out to call the companies listed here on Home Stars. When I contacted Maple Air, they gave me the best quote and also the quickest installation window. The sales representative that came to see me was an outstanding young gentleman who was very helpful and was clearly looking out for my best interests regarding the price and installation. I totally felt as if he was looking out for me and genuinely had the home owners best interest in mind. The price was great and he did not try to sell me any unnecessary bells and whistles that I didn't need. The next day when the installation team arrived, the process went completely smooth and painless. My son was at home from school so I had to keep an eye on him and I had two wisdom teeth pulled the day before! I did not want to spend to much time overseeing an installation of a furnace. Thankfully I didn't have two. The two gentlemen that arrived were of the utmost professional nature and it was a pleasure to invite them into my home. They took care of everything and cleaned up better then they found it. I couldn't have been happier. It was easy and painless. Now for the first time ever I can enjoy the benefits of a modern and efficient furnace in my home and I have Maple Air to thank for making it the easiest endeavour ever. Thank you Maple Air!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,200.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for such kind words. We are grateful to have clients like you. We always take these feedback and try to improve MAPLE AIR. We hope to serve you and your network of family and friends. We truly appreciate your business and look forward working with you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
10/10

Furnace, Humidifier, Air cleaner Installed

I must say I am very impressed by the way this company handles their client. The people that have issues with them haven't had the chance to work with other contractors to see what a horrible treatment they provide.
Omid was my contact person at maple air and what a great individual to deal with. They not a huge company which is great so there's always that personal touch in their service. Omid sold me a top of the line infinity furnace with humidifier and air cleaner. I was very specific in what I wanted and their team did a great job. there was some follow ups up but they came and fixed it within 24 hours. I also purchased 5 year extended warranty which i recommend people to get as well.
Thank you Omid for your help and I will definitely recommend your team to my family and friends.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You have one of the best units in the industry and I can promise you you have a company that stands behind you in good and bad times. We hope you have an amazing experience with us moving forward. Welcome to our MAPLE AIR family and we look forward serving you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

Fireplace for Accent room

I chose to buy from them because they were close to home, and wanted to make sure we were taken care of in case of issues. We recieved great customer service in the beginning when we were looking to purchase the fireplace which cost us over $9,000.00. But that's when it all ended, after I went to pick up my fireplace.

My contractor at the time looked at the Fireplace, and told me I should have Maple Air install it as it was much bigger and more complicated than what he was used to. So I listened to him, and hired Maple Air for the installation. Figuring they sell the product so they should know how to install it.

The Fireplace was installed with all the ductwork that I had to pay for, and off they went. This Fireplace is in a room with 30' ceilings, very grand and a focal point to our home. So we cement boarded the wall and it was ready to get tiled as a feature wall should. Right from the first day, when we turned it on, it emitted a smoke that kept causing our fire alarm to go off. This happened for a week straight, and I was told this was normal. After a week, the smoke went away and the Fireplace would shut off after a minute of running. I decided to postpone the tile work.

After my first email to Maple Air, it took them a week to come in, open the Fireplace and told me the flame sensor was dirty, and they cleaned it so it will be good now. It worked for another 2 nights, then stopped again. It took them another week to get back to me as they ignored my emails and messages, and did not attend to our pleas for help. I wasted so much time waiting for them in some cases, they were always very late, or wouldn't show up.

October 6th I wrote a stern email demanding they fix the Fireplace or refund our money. They finally fixed our fireplace on Monday Dec 12, 3+ months after it was installed. The problem? It was installed incorrectly with the wrong glue. So the glue was giving off fumes that was making the flame sensor dirty.

Now let me explain how it was fixed. My wife and I had to scream and yell at the top of our lungs over the phone after they missed another Monday appointment (promised they would fix it Monday the 12th in the morning) and they finally reached out Monday night at 7pm that they wouldn't make it. So we screamed, yelled, cursed, stressed ourselves out to get some help. Guess what? It worked, as they had someone at our home 1hr later.

Shows up to our home at roughly 8pm, and starts by telling me how he doesn't understand why I can't wait until tomorrow, that his child is sick, making me feel guilty... I told him to leave if he has to go, and it's not fair that he comes into my home and makes me feel guilty about wanting my Fireplace to work after 3 months.

This is the same technician they sent a month earlier to clean the sensor, who didn't take his shoes off in our home, made a mess and left. So I knew what to expect and had to convince him to lay down drop sheets for this Repair. They tore up my wall, removed the venting, found the incorrect glue that was installed all over the venting, and even found some spray foam insulation behind the vent on the outside that was VERY incorrect. They showed me this foam and said to me ,"who did this, my installers would never do this". In a way, like this is the problem, and they didn't do it. Of course you did! Why and how would I spray foam into a Fireplace Duct that is 12 Feet off the ground on an outside wall?

They left my wall in pieces, completely disassembled, and dirt and construction materials all over the floor. I asked the repair Guy if he can at least just put the framing together for me so I'm not stuck like this, he told me it's not his responsibility.

I sent a message the following morning to the Manager at Maple Fireplace asking them to send someone to put the wall back together as Christmas is just around the corner. They completely ignored me after this.

So. I spent $9,000 for a Fireplace, it was installed incorrectly, as a result we suffered an immense amount of wasted time and frustration. Had to tear up a feature wall, and they refused to at least fix it, let alone cover the cost of the repair that was THEIR FAULT.

I had to spend $330 to repair this wall because of Maple Air mistake. Now here I am 4 days before Christmas and I can't get anybody to come Tile this wall so it's ready for party. My wife is devastated, I'm so frustrated.

I very much regret choosing this company for my Fireplace needs. It's caused my wife and I so much grief and stress, and they honestly do not care. Not even a follow up apology, or recognition, nothing at all... we had to fight so hard for the we service that we needed, and it shouldn't be that way. No Customer needs to suffer this much to get service from a company.

We needed two more fireplaces for our home to replace older ones, and will definitely not be buying from them.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback towards our services and personnel. We are sincerely disappointed that you had this experience with us. We take pride in the way we handle conflict and respect our clients. It is completely out of character for the fact that we have not succeeded in your situation.
After long discussion with our internal team we are more than happy to work with you to provide you.m with incentives to say thank you for still being our client and also we hope we can restore the unfortunate situation which you had to experience.
We constantly strive for better our customer service and offering and we do greatly appreciate the fact that you took the time to express your thoughts.
At Maple Air we have zero tolerance for having bad customer service and your scenario must be an exception and we will ensure you that in future this type of mis communication does not occur.

Please contact us directly and speak with customer Solutions Manager to receive your compensation for this matter.
We do apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through and we ensure all clients that this type of service has no place at Maple Air Inc.

Thank you,
CUSTOMER SOLUTIONS MANAGER
MAPLE AIR INC.
9055320744

Andrew in Toronto
Andrew in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Happy with choosing Maple Air - Furnace Installed

I was referred to Maple air by a friend. Reza came to my house and inspected the job and i must say what a professional and expert he is.
He gave me some options and I ended up choosing Amana premium and I did a lot of research online which made me choose this brand. Their Crew came 3 days later to install the job and i was very happy with the cleanliness of the job.
I definitely recommend them to others. My experience was positive with sales person and overall services.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Andrew,
We appreciate your honest feedback. We're glad to know that your experience with us was positive and we hope to be there for you supporting you and working with you in the near future!
Maple Air
Customer Solutions Manager

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.