Maple Air Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
7581 Jane Street. Vaughan ON L4K 1X3
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Maple Air Inc

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (388 reviews)

Sort by

Trixie
Trixie
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Waste of time, money and energy

TLDR -- we've had our units for 7 months; they've come into our home 4 times because of defects, 1 unit had to be replaced with a brand new one, we have cleaned our filters 5 times (they recommend once every 6 months), and now we're again running into issues with another unit.

Despite all the good reviews we have seen about this company, this place has not given us anything but headaches. We had them install three mini splits in our house 7 months ago (March 2022), and have called them back almost every 6 weeks since then due to a malfunction in 2 of the 3 units -- the only reason the third hasn't had issues is because it's barely used. In fact, we had to push them to replace one with a brand new unit. At this point, Oct 2022, one of the units is AGAIN defective, this time the one on the main floor.

Their installers also have no respect or regard for our time, coming in whenever they want within a 4-hour time window without warning despite our request for a text or call when they're on their way. My partner and I work from home and once, they came unannounced while both of us were in work meetings and then they just left. Another time, they took photos of the unit out of context, accusing us of having "dirty filters" and not maintaining our units properly and have circulated it among their internal staff without our consent.

I highly advise you stay away from this company. Spare your money, time and your energy. There are many other options for HVAC-related services out there.

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Paolo & Trixie,

We acknowledge that you have unfortunately been experiencing some problems with your ductless system which was installed back in February 2022. As a factory authorized dealer of Carrier, we do understand that issues can arise from systems. Although we can not control breakdowns nor do we manufacture any of the products, our job as your contractor is to support you through the issues that arise, and stand by you until these issues are resolved.

As per your contract, Maple Air is responsible for a Labour Warranty of 2 years, and we continue to stand by that. When you raised the issue of a water leak coming from your indoor heat pump head, we serviced the unit on July 4, 2022 and fixed the problem at no charge. When you experienced an issue regarding the noisy blower, our technician revisited your home on July 30, 2022 at no charge. We believed in fighting for your case and going above and beyond to replace that whole ductless indoor unit despite only the blower fan part needing to be replaced. As a courtesy, Maple Air created a case with Carrier and replaced your whole indoor unit at no charge.

On October 28, 2022, you contacted us regarding an error code which appeared on your indoor ductless unit. We attended on October 29 with two Technical Managers and the initial installer to rectify the issue. We do understand that the issues you have experienced with your units are not ideal for a seamless customer experience. As a reputable HVAC contractor, our duty is to resolve all issues when they arise. We always listen to our customer's feedback, and by voicing your concerns, you are helping to improve our operation.

We would like to remind you that heat pump systems require regular maintenance to ensure proper operation. As per our email to you, we have informed you that manufacturers require the outdoor and indoor units to be maintained annually in order to qualify for parts warranty in the future. Even though you declined our Maintenance & Protection Plan program, please still ensure that maintenance is being completed on an annual basis. We understand that you take good care of your system and consistently clean the filters of your indoor units. However, the outdoor condenser unit also needs to be cleaned annually or depending on the outside condition, as it can capture debris as well.

We believe we have stood by you and wish to continue doing so. Our technical managers and customer service team are eager to help resolve any remaining concerns you may have. If you would like to discuss your case further, please do not hesitate to contact us at 905-532-0744, we will readily address your concerns.

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

allan
allan
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

annual maintenance

the Work was completely satisfactory with good back up from bill and jay in support

Approximate cost of services:
$140.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Allan,

Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your annual maintenance and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved working with you and we are so happy you appreciate our service. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Daveskos
Daveskos
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Heat Pump Installation

We wanted to get a heat pump that would tie with our existing gas furnace, which is only a few years old. Every other company tried to sell us a new heat pump/furnace combo. Maple Air installed our new heat pump and it's working perfectly with our existing furnace blower. The gas furnace is our back-up for really cold days (haven't had to use it so far). The installation went smoothly and the workmanship was top notch. We recently called Maple Air again to come and switch some wiring on our humidifier and Neal came by and got it sorted promptly. Highly recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Daveskos,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your heat pump installation and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing that you had a positive experience with our services. Our professional business environment is powered by our experience and expertise in the field of heating, ventilation, and air conditioning. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Howard in Richmond Hill in Toronto
Howard in Richmond Hill in Toronto
3 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

New Furnace

Chose to get a quote from Maple Air this past summer to replace our 22 year old furnace.
Maple Air were extremely responsive and helpful in narrowing down my choices for a furnace replacement. After reviewing their quote, their brands and experience of other customers, we chose Maple Air.

Their installation was smooth fast and clean. Really enjoying our new furnace and would highly recommend Maple Air to anyone looking to replace or service their furnace or AC.

A+++++++

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Howard,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your furnace replacement and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing from you and hope our overall high quality of work resulted in a worry free installation on your end. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

New Furnace in Jan 2021 and new AC Sept 2022

Farzad was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He took his time to understand our needs and offered options that aligned with those needs and budget.
Installation on both occasions was quick and staff was professional and super tidy.
Definitely recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your air conditioner installation and for leaving us such a positive review. We appreciate you supporting us over the years and we are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with your new installation. Our professional business environment is powered by our experience and expertise in the field of heating, ventilation, and air conditioning. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Ricky
Ricky
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Great service

Had a very good installation with Maple air. The sales agent was friendly and took his time explaining the options to me. The installers were friendly and worked very hard in my furnace replacement. I had a Question about the installation afterwards and the agent on the phone was extremely kind and reassuring.

This company is strongly recommended.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ricky,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your installation and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing that you had a positive experience with our sales representatives and technicians. At Maple Air, our technical team is fully licensed, factory trained, and most importantly eager to provide quality service to our customers with respect and accountability. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Mar from Toronto
Mar from Toronto
9 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Heating and air conditioning

I moved into a new home 3 Months ago. Maple
Air was their original provider and installed the ac and furnace a few years ago. I got Azam to complete the ac service call as it wasnt cooling very well and he needed to simply clean it out and unblock some water. He was fantastic. I then decided to enroll in the monthly plan they offer of $29.99/month for maintenance warranty of parts and labour. This also includes a once a year maintenance call for each unit. I called Azam in again for the furnace maintenance and he discovered there was too much water which flooded the motor. He was able to find this particular part (as they are all back ordered) and installed it and we are ready for winter. Thank you so much Azam! And maple air for standing my the warranty and having such great technicians who are so knowledgeable! Thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mar,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your air conditioner and furnace services and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing that you had a positive experience with our technicians. At Maple Air, our technical team is fully licensed, factory trained, and most importantly eager to provide quality service to our customers with respect and accountability. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Joshua
Joshua
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Replace old furnace with new Carrier furnace

I contacted 4 companies to replace my furnace. Maple Air responded with the best quote for the latest model of Carrier. Installation was on time and very smooth. Maple Air employees were clean, courteous and highly skilled giving me a high degree of confidence. Maple Air stands head & shoulders above other authorized installers for Carrier Furnaces.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Joshua,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your furnace replacement and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing from you and hope our overall high quality of work resulted in a worry free installation on your end. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Nil
Nil
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Heat pump repair

Required replacement capacitor and conductor for heat pump unit. Service was efficiently, promptly and professionally carried out.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nil,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your heat pump repair and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved working with you and we are so happy you appreciate our service. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Consistently great service

Ive been using Maple Air for all my AC and heating needs for many years. They are reliable and fair to deal with. Customer service staff and service techs are all knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your heating and cooling needs and for leaving us such a positive review. We appreciate your long term support and loved hearing that you had a positive experience with our technicians. At Maple Air, our technical team is fully licensed, factory trained, and most importantly eager to provide quality service to our customers with respect and accountability. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maple Air Inc

At Maple Air Inc Heating and Cooling we value "Quality Service" and our goal is to bring comfort to your home and ultimately your family. We specialize in Installation, Repair, and Maintenance of all heating and cooling systems for both residential and commercial. Our knowledgeable service team is fully dedicated to help you with any issues and inquiries regarding your heating and cooling needs.
Maple Air Inc. Services:
•Gas Water Heater
•Furnaces
•Air Conditioners
•Residential Units
•Commercial Units
•Boilers
•Programmable Thermostat
•Indoor Air Quality Systems
•Heat pumps & Ductless heating and cooling systems
•Ventilation systems
•Duct Work for residential and Commercial
•Gas Piping for BBQ & Stove
•Fireplaces

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning and Fireplaces
PRODUCTS
- Air Conditioners - Furnace - Boilers - Tankless Water heater - Rooftop units - heatpump - duct-less air conditioners - Air Handler - Fireplace - Thermostats - Indoor air quality systems - Humidifier - Air Cleaner - HRV/ ERV
SERVICES
- Installation of air conditioner and furnace - Duct Work for residential and commercial units - Gas piping for BBQ, Stove, and Dryer - Air Conditioner and Furnace Maintenance - Tank-less water heater installation and tune up - Repair on all heating and cooling systems - Extended protection for heating and cooling equipment - Duct Cleaning - Financing options available for equipment purchase
BRANDS
Authorized Dealer of: - Carrier - Amana - Rinnai - Navien - Napoleaon - HoneyWell - NEST - ECOBEE
SPECIALITIES
-Commercial & Residential HVAC -Custom Fireplaces - Custom home HVAC renovation - Duct Work - Gas Piping - Air Conditioner and furnace installation and repair for residential and commercial - Oil to Gas Conversions - Radiator Systems - In-floor Heating
WEBSITE
http://www.mapleair.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1999
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
55
RETURN POLICY
100% Satisfaction for 1 year with Carrier products
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Credit Card, Financing
LICENSES
Refrigerant, Gas
MEMBERSHIPS
TSSA,HRAI, BBB,Carrier FAD
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Per job Pricing
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 Years parts and labour warranty available
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.