TouchWood Movers

Moving & Storage
2355 Derry Rd E Unit 38 Mississauga ON L5S 1V6
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of Award '22 winner 2 timesBest of Award '22winner 2 times

Reviews for TouchWood Movers

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (128 reviews)

Sort by

Elsa in Toronto
Elsa in Toronto
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Moving

I had a terrible experience with Touchwood movers. We agreed on a price and they changed it 2 times last minute. They came late to my place , they were very slow in the process and they decided to charge me because they were slow. They refuse to dissassemble on of my cabinet because too complicated. The movers are really unprofessionnal. Moreover, the CEO bob is extremely rude, arrogant and impolite. I really don't recommend this company - be careful.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Elsa for your feedback. We would like to address all the issues that you mentioned. First, the movers came half an hour late as they had to take extra precautions at the yard amid COVID - 19 concerns in regards to personal protective equipment. Secondly, we did inform you multiple times that the load we were to take along with yours to Montreal was cancelled, so the price would be variable depending on whether we find another load or not. Also, we eventually charged you $1100 plus HST from Mississauga to Montreal for a complete apartment which is below the market price. Thirdly, the cabinet was part of the fixture, the movers didn't want to risk breaking it while dismantling. Few of the items were also not mentioned when asking for quotation. At the unloading, there was no elevator, but the movers didn't complain and everything was put in the desired place. Also, the staff sounded impolite as they asked the payment before unloading which is part of the company policy also mentioned in terms and conditions on our website. If you're still unhappy with the way we dealt, we deeply apologize for your inconvenience and strive to be better.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Best service available

I have in the past hired mover that were frauds. Took money didnt do the job so I did my research and went with touchwood. They were the best. Honest kind and professional. Thank you.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to serve you.
- TouchWood Movers Team

danishrandhawa26
danishrandhawa26
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

House move

Touchwood movers were great from the start and to be honest i would not hesitate to recommend this company from beginning to end. They were punctual and flexible and stayed true to their quote and the only hours for which they charged were the ones they worked (including driving hours to and from the move) - my move ended up being much shorter so they adjusted their charge. Staff was exceptional, careful and communicative.

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to serve you.
- Touchwood Movers

Pia
Pia
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Piano moving

Great service! I had a piano moved and Touchwood movers were quick and friendly. I would definitely recommend to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$375.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to serve you.
- Touchwood Movers Team

Peter
Peter
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Move

On time,great price, $225 1st 2 hours then $75 per hour after that.Reccomend this company!

Approximate cost of services:
$225.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to serve you.
- Touchwood Movers Team

Ankita
Ankita
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Apartment moving

The guys did an excellent job. Showed up on time, did not slack off, worked very efficiently and respected our time. Very happy with their service.

Approximate cost of services:
$450.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to serve you.
- Touchwood Movers Team

Dharminder in Toronto
Dharminder in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Moving

Very professional service and very friendly movers to go along. Feeling satisfied as we got our money's worth. They showed up on time and brought all equipment and supplies which they promised for. Must recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to serve you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON

First Review

8/10

Moving

PROS: Guys were on time with the proper truck and equipment. They took good care with my mom's precious china cabinet, carefully taking the glass door off and replacing it at its new destination. They were efficient, polite and respectful of our belongings and homes. CONS: I booked them on Kijiji, and was a little freaked out when I didn't hear from them to confirm closer to the date, but they responded quickly when I sent a note. The guys were very nice, but occasionally there was a language barrier.

Approximate cost of services:
$425.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to serve you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about TouchWood Movers

At TouchWood Movers, our mission is to make sure we are able to alleviate the moving stress off of the customer by providing top quality service without burning a hole in their pocket. We try to touch hearts with our craft, dedication and congeniality.

WHY CHOOSE US:
 We always give written estimates whether it’s a flat price or an hourly price. All our in-house estimates are free of cost.
 We do not bring out hidden charges at the time of final payment.
 We charge reasonable prices and provide top notch service.
 All of our trucks are in mint condition and they carry all types of moving equipment.
 We are fully insured and bonded.
 We believe in growing and nurturing customer relationship.
 Last minute, short notice or advance bookings, we cater all.
 Our staff is extremely professional with an experience of more than 10 years. They know what they’re doing.

COVID UPDATE:
 We're doing our best to ensure the safety of our clients as well as our front-line crew members during this tough time:
 Our trucks are washed and sanitized periodically.
 All personal protective equipment including gloves and masks is mandatory for every crew member.
 As for the safety of our clients and crew members, we ask all our clients to avoid more than 2 people while moving and to maintain 2 m distance.

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage
PRODUCTS
Moving and packing service, moving and packing supplies
SERVICES
Local Household Moving, Long Distance Moving, Office Moving, Warehousing and Distribution, Packing, Storage, Moving Help, Condo moves, Commercial relocation, Furniture pick-up and delivery, Single item pickup and delivery, In-Home moves, Labor help, Ikea furniture assembly
STYLES
Friendly, Professional, Reliable, Approachable, clean, respectful, educated, warm & kind.
SPECIALITIES
Piano Moving. We provide professional moving services at very affordable prices and our foremost objective is to earn customer referrals by providing value to your money's worth. We're not here for gimmicks or scams.
WEBSITE
https://www.touchwoodmovers.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2019
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash / Visa / Mastercard / E-transfer / AMEX
LICENSES
WSIB
MEMBERSHIPS
Jiffy Pro, Trusted Pros
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
2 hours
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.