Penfolds Roofing & Solar

Formerly Penfolds Roofing Inc
2230 Hartley Avenue Coquitlam BC V3K 6X3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Roofing in Vancouver  >  Penfolds Roofing & Solar  >  Terrible customer service; still waiting for my roof
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , BC

Terrible customer service; still waiting for my roof

Very unimpressed and would not recommend. I would speak to the quality of the roof but they still havent even started the project even though I initially contacting them to do the job a year ago. (I will update the review when the work actually gets done.) It took a lot of persistence on my behalf to actually get a quote and confirm the contract. Their quote appeared professional which is why I chose them. They told me they couldnt give an exact time on the job being completed but implied it would be done this summer. I have never been contacted by them since I signed the contract and every time I inquire, the time estimate is pushed back by months. Currently they estimate to start my roofing project in late October/early November (but Im not holding me breath), so my house will be opened and exposed during some of our rainiest weather seasons. They said they will tarp my roof if I get a leak in the mean time but the whole point in getting the roof re-done is to precent any house damage in the first place.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We thank you for your patience in completing your reroofing project. We hear your frustration due to the delays you have experienced and please know our teams have been persevering to get to your job as promptly as we can.

From Oct 2021 until June 2022 we faced an unprecedented rainy season, which prevented our teams from safely working on roofs, and this was the primary cause of delays we faced. The poor weather impacted many, many roofers and outdoor tradesmen. Many jobs planned for February or March were delayed well into June, and this created a snowball effect.

We had a few unforeseen circumstances that affected our crew designated for your project. Our crews have been working non-stop to ensure we complete these scheduled jobs before the rainy season sets in. We apologize for the communication delay you experienced. We identified an error during an internal transition that affected a few customers and have addressed this issue. We are glad knowing your project will be completed as soon as physically possible. Thanks for your patience and your faith in our teams.