Milani Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

Drainage Contractors
5526 Kingsway Burnaby BC V5H 2G2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Gas Line Installation in Burnaby  >  Milani Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning   >  Gas valve not covered under warranty
Ben in Fort Saint John
Ben in Fort Saint John
1 review Fort St. John, BC
1/10

Gas valve not covered under warranty

Called them to inspect furnace not coming on. Determined it was gas valve. 4 year old furnace installed by someone else, they wouldn't do warranty on the part even they are a carrier/tempstar repair shop. Said it would be 10-12 days to ship and $300 - $400 for the part. The tech hadn't even placed the order after several days in the winter.

Most frustrating is not honouring factory warranty and wanting to charge for a new part.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ben, thank you for sharing this review. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t feel completely satisfied with the service you were provided. We truly care about your feedback and we work very hard to provide fast, professional service to the highest standards at a fair rate.

I am happy to say we have discussed your experience over the phone. As discussed, we cannot cover warranties for installations done by another company so we were not able to replace the gas valve with your furnace. I apologize if this was not communicated clearly to you and as discussed I am more than happy to speak with you further about this at any time at your convenience. Thank you - Barry H