Hometurf Lawn Care Service

Weed Control
7123 Fir Tree Dr Mississauga ON L5S 1G4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Weed Control
Hometurf Lawn Care Service
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times

Reviews for Hometurf Lawn Care Service

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (2783 reviews)

Sort by

Jeff in Toronto
Jeff in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Lawncare Service

A few years ago, I began using Hometurf Lawncare for my home's lawn. I've been very happy with their staff, service and my lawn's appearance. I would definitely recommend their services.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed the service over the last few years. Thank you for recommending our service to others.

Kim Liska in Guelph
Kim Liska in Guelph
3 reviews Guelph, ON
8/10

Lawn care for the summer 2011

I had Hometurf Lawn Care take care of my lawn and backyard thsi summer and I was very happy with the results. They aerated, fertilized and performed weed treatments over the summer months. At the end of the summer, my lawn had a lot less weeds and was green and lush. I would recommend Hometurf Lawn Care.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kim, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed using the service this year and hope that you will be a customer again in the future.

Jim Ganni in Mississauga
Jim Ganni in Mississauga
1 review MISSISSAUGA, ON
10/10

Fertilizer and Weed Program

This year was the first time we used Home Turf and we were very happy with the work that they did. We are retired so were usually home when they did the visits. The workers always did a good job and a couple of times when I had questions and ran out to talk with them they were very nice to me and informative. They were successful in killing our weeds and after a dry summer our lawn is now a nice green. it was nice to see our lawn come back from the summer so well. Our neighbors have alrady signed up with them for next year. From my experience they were very good at doing what they said they would we are very happy and will be using them next year for sure.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jim, Thank you for your review. We are happy that your lawn recovered well from the hot, dry summer of 2011. Thank you for recommending us to your neighbours.

Steve Vickers in Bolton
Steve Vickers in Bolton
5 reviews BOLTON, ON

First Review

10/10

lawncare

i had had another service taking care of the lawn for the past few years and received a quote from hometurf that was slightly lower and gave them a try since i was not completely satisfied with the previous service. hometurf was able to eliminate most of the weeds and produce a healthy lawn in a year

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Steve, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed using the service and are happy that you saw a great improvement within a year. If you ever have any questions about the lawn do not hesitate to contact us.

B P.
B P.
2 reviews North York, ON
0/10

Home Turf Lawncare

We signed up for the HOME TURF total lawncare programme this year. 2011. Our lawn looked not too bad at the beginning of the season. Now, it is horrible. We had a supervisor out today and he said that there was basically nothing that they could do. We had green grass and now we we have many yellow patches and weeds everywhere else. This is the worst lawncare company we have used in ove 30 years. Don't even think of signing up with them!!!!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Fred, I am sorry that you were not happy with the service that you received. It is my understanding that when the supervisor was out to the home he resolved the issue and that this was originally misunderstood because he offered to provide you with a free seeding to repair the areas that had died off due to the hot, dry summer that we had but wanted to wait until the weather had improved so that the seeding would have a higher germination rate. I hope that this resolved the drought stress problems that you were having in the end.

Steve Blackwell in Markham
Steve Blackwell in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

Summer lawn care

I could not describe how bad home turf is.they are the worst. No managers avaliable weeds are discusting.called BBB and this is one of the BBB's acre Oates companies. Does not say much for BBB. Complaint closed with out malics.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mr. Blackwell, I am sorry that you were not happy with the service. The BBB complaint was closed because the matter was resolved. The complaint was because your first weed control was not yet completed, however we applied it 3 days previous to the complaint being filed. I know that you were upset because you felt the weed control was delayed but we cannot apply the application in the rain as it will be rendered useless and unfortunately we had 24 days of rain in May of 2011. Again, I am sorry that you were not happy with the service but we did rush the weed control to have it done as soon as possible. Our customer service staff is always here to help.

Mel in Etobicoke
Mel in Etobicoke
1 review ETOBICOKE, ON
10/10

Great People, Great Service

We have had Hometurf for probably about 6 years now. They have always done a great job and treated us well. Last year they ended up damaging a statue of my neighbors when doing our grass, I didnt really care at the time because I hated the statue so I didnt bother to call them. The best part was that they called me two days later apologizing and asking if they could replace the statue. Again, it was my neighbors so I didnt really care but they replaced the statue anyway. I was very impressed with their honesty and appriciate that alot. I am still a happy customer and they have already come this year to do my fertiser. Very happy with them.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mel, Thank you for your review. We always love to hear from our long term customers and are happy that we were able to resolve the issue with your neighbours statue. As you know, if you ever have any questions our customer service staff is here to help.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hometurf Lawn Care Service

At Hometurf Lawn Care, we have been treating the lawns of our loyal customers for over 30 years. As a family-owned and -operated business, we have grown by delivering lush, healthy, green lawns while using only the highest quality products applied by professional lawn care technicians. Let us help you make your lawn look its best this season!

Our season-long lawn care programs take the guess work out of which products to use and when. Applications are scheduled to be applied four to six weeks apart throughout the season for optimal turf care. We strive to ensure everything your lawn needs is included in our programs. No telemarketing or sales calls pushing unnecessary extras.

Our services include: lawn care programs, lawn maintenance programs, fertilizer, weed control, insect control, aeration, grass seeding, dethatching, top dressing, chinch bug control and grub control.

CATEGORIES
Weed Control and Lawn Maintenance
PRODUCTS
Lawn Care Programs, Fertilizer, Weed Control, Insect Control, Aeration, Grass Seeding, Dethatching, Top Dressing
SERVICES
Lawn Care Programs, Fertilizer, Weed Control, Insect Control, Aeration, Grass Seeding, Dethatching, Top Dressing
WEBSITE
http://www.hometurf.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1988
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
50
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Visa, MasterCard, Online Banking
LICENSES
Ministry of Ontario Landscape Exterminator, Ministry of Ontario Pesticide Operator License
MEMBERSHIPS
Landscape Ontario, Professional Lawn Care Association of Ontario, CNLA, OIPMA, PLANET, PLCAA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No project too small
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Varies based on property size.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.