Clera Windows + Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
31 Pennsylvania Ave. Vaughan ON L4K 5V5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 12 timesBest of 2019winner 12 times

Reviews for Clera Windows + Doors

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (2413 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Windows and Patio Door

We replaced several windows and a Patio Door. We experienced poor communication, poor order accuracy, very poor customer followup, very poor fixing of errors . We never got exactly what we had ordered.

47 of 49 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Updated October 4, 2019 - Dear Reviewer, we still haven't heard from you and would love to resolve if you have any outstanding issues with our products and services. We have replied several times on this platform to call our head office and ask to speak to the management. We appreciate your feedback but we are unable to locate you and your review shows up sometimes from Calgary, Grimsby and Toronto area which makes it even harder. We always look after our customers and if you truly believe that our staff didn't do a good job, please give us a call at 9057381870 and ask to speak to the management. We would love to get feedback from you so we can take proper action and train our staff to serve you and other customers better. Thanks. August 13th - Dear Customer, We are really sorry for your terrible experience. Please contact our head office and provide your details so we can take proper action. We take our reputation very seriously and go extra mile to make things better for our customer. Please contact us at you earliest convenience. Thanks - Clera Admin

David in Toronto
David in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Island cottage windows

We own an island cottage built on site in1969. It was time to replace the air leaking California windows in our living room. We chose Clera due to price and availability. Three large windows and a new 10’ slider to our porch. While it took three months for delivery of our custom windows we had an absolute blast with Chris and his team of installers. One day and done.......done right!

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Terrance in Toronto
Terrance in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
5/10

6 windows and 2 doors went smooth.... BUT....

Initial sales and install went great, and we were happy with Clera. Unfortunately some internal politics in the company resulted in 3 sales reps fighting over a future deal, cancelled appointments, and then used car salesman techniques in order to justify a higher price for another door with less features. Several emails to head office went unanswered and clearly no one cares, they just let there sales reps battle it out. This is how you turn a loyal customer, into a disloyal customer. Hence 3 star rating, they could have had 5 if the6 got there act together!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
 Charles in Dryden
Charles in Dryden
0 reviews Dryden, ON
10/10

Very Pleased with our Bay Window

We had a very positive experience using Clera Windows & Doors to install a new bay window for our dining room. From the initial estimate to the final completion of the project, everything went smoothly. The quality of the work was excellent and it was a pleasure dealing with the Barrie location of Clera Windows & Doors.

0 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Charles, You're going to love your new Clera products. Great investment in your home!

Londonlady61 in Oshawa
Londonlady61 in Oshawa
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Basement Windows

I had water come into my basement through the window wells and windows resulting in the need to replace the old metal framed windows. The young man who came to provide a quote was very professional, punctual, and the job was explained in detail. The installers were reliable, efficient, friendly, they explained what they were going to do and cleaned up any mess they made and took away the old windows and frames. The price quoted was the price I paid. When I am ready to replace other windows I will certainly call Clera.

0 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so pleased that you're happy with our products and installation. We truly appreciate your kind words!

Forestells
Forestells
2 reviews Guelph, ON
10/10

Installation of a new steel/vinyl clad back door

The work was excellent. The crew arrived on time and completed the work within the time frame they quoted. The door looks great. They even managed to salvage the existing dead bolt and straighten a slight bend in the bolt so I didn't need to get a new dead bolt and have it re-keyed. They even expertly put spray foam around the door and it looks much better than what was there before. This is the second time I've had Clera Windows and doors do work on my home and I would highly recommend them.

0 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

One of our favourite things is to start our day with a lovely HomeStars review, Forestells. Thanks so much for yours!

Chrissie in Vaughan
Chrissie in Vaughan
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

New windows

I have used Clera windows many time throughout my lifetime. As a Realtor I highly recommend their products and services to my clients. Always professional, always caring, and always doing A top notch job! Keep up the great work everyone ❤️

0 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do our very best to overachieve, Chrissie. It's so nice to know that we did this on your home! You'll be very happy with your purchase from Clera for many years.

Melanie in Windsor/LaSalle
Melanie in Windsor/LaSalle
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

Multiple Windows & Doors

I am beyond satisfied with the service I received and the quality of the workmanship and products by Clera Windows and Doors at my home in LaSalle, ON. Not only did Gary quote the job at a substantially lower cost than four local window companies, but his price included an additional window. The installers worked diligently to ensure that my 8 windows, patio door and exterior door were replaced quickly and properly. They were hard working, professional and cleaned up all work areas when finished. Thank you to Gary and his team. I will definitely recommend Clera to my family and friends.

0 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Melanie, Thanks for the awesome review. We're so happy that you're happy. We're very confident that your new Clera products will be a welcome addition to your home!

Pando K. in Windsor
Pando K. in Windsor
0 reviews Windsor, ON
8/10

Two bedroom windows

We like the appearance of the windows. Installation was very professional. But, we do not know what to think about quality.?
There is exterior glass condensation on windows. "Google" sad this about
exterior condensation : "As the surface of the glass is cold, the air around it reacts with this temperature and condenses, creating moisture on the outside. ... If you have condensation on the outside of your double or triple glazed windows, then it's likely to be because they're doing the job they're meant to do". We did not have this with other(26 years old) windows. This condensation make us uncomfortable. This morning there is exterior condensation also. We are sending pictures.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Pando, we are so pleased that you're happy with our products and installation. We truly appreciate your kind words. Condensation occurs when warm air collides with cold surfaces, or when there's too much humidity in the atmosphere. When this moisture-packed warm air comes into contact with a chilly surface, it cools down quickly and releases the water, which turns into liquid droplets on the cold surface. The reason you didn't have this issue because you old windows were not air tight and didn't have a Low-e coating which reflects the heat back to the house. If you require more information on Condensation, please contact our head office and we can send you detailed literature on Condensation. Thank you - Clera admin

TLH in Old Toronto
TLH in Old Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Replacement windows in a condo

I was very happy with the whole process from meeting with the salesman to installation. The new windows are beautiful and met all the standards for the coop. The installers were neat and tidy and left everything clean.

0 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so pleased that you're happy with our products and installation, TLH. We truly appreciate your kind words!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clera Windows + Doors

Clera Windows + Doors by FM Industries has been manufacturing and installing windows and doors throughout all of Ontario since 1978. They add beauty and value to nearly 1000 homes every month and can easily service the entire province via one of their 37 sales and installation offices.

Clera Windows + Doors has been recognized as one of Canada’s Best 50 Privately Managed Companies and the City of Vaughan’s Company of the Year. Clera was recently awarded the Houzz service award for 2014 and is a proud recipient of the Homestars Best Award for 2012 and 2013. Add to these achievements a stellar A+ Better Business Bureau rating and you’ll understand why Clera Windows + Doors is the best choice for new windows and doors for your home.

We manufacture. We install. You save.

Toronto, East York, Stratford, Goderich, Oshawa, Essex County, Pembroke, Ottawa East, Ottawa West, Kitchener, Orangeville, Welland, Barrie, Newmarket, Peterborough, Belleville, Cobourg, Kingston, Brantford, Guelph, Oakville, Mississauga, Kanata, Brockville, Woodstock, London, Cornwall, Burlington, Hamilton

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
windows and doors, vinyl windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double hung windows, awning windows, slider windows, fixed windows, replacement windows and doors, new windows and doors,
SERVICES
windows and doors installation, replacement windows installation, new windows installation, brick to brick installation, retrofit installation, custom windows installation, custom colour windows and doors installation
BRANDS
Clera Windows & doors,
STYLES
Casement windows, Fixed Windows, Awning Windows, Double Hung, Single Hung, Double Slider, single slider, bay window, bow window, shaped windows, custom windows, Entry door, Patio Door, Garden Doors, Single Door, Double Door, Sidelites, Transoms, Side Doors, Back doors
SPECIALITIES
Windows and doors installation, selling direct to consumers, no middleman, no hassle, straight talk, honest approach
WEBSITE
http://www.clerawindows.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
125
RETURN POLICY
None
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques, Visa, Mastercard, Financing upon approval
MEMBERSHIPS
CSA, IGMAC, ENERGY STAR, BBB, SAWDAC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Non Prorated Lifetime Warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.