Clera Windows + Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
31 Pennsylvania Ave. Vaughan ON L4K 5V5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 13 timesBest of 2020winner 13 times

Reviews for Clera Windows + Doors

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (2571 reviews)

Sort by

SW in Scarborough
SW in Scarborough
7 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Front Door, Transom, and Sidelights Replacement

We are happy with the quality of our door, transom, and sidelights. The colour is beautiful and came out very nice. Alex and his team were very professional and did an excellent installation. They started and finished on time the day of install, we're courteous and polite and cleaned up any mess at the end.

Want to give credit to our sales rep. Muneeb for recommending the taller 95" door and multi point locking system as it is impressive and really makes the entrance look grand. We never would of thought of doing this on our own.

2 issues I need to mention. After finalizing our glass choice for the transom and sidelights (we selected a designer glass called "superline") was told few weeks later we could not have that particular glass because Clera could not manufacture glass sidelights in 95" size. We could only have sandblasted glass in 95". We are a bit disappointed. Second issue is we were told our door would be ready in 6-8 weeks, it ended up taking 16 weeks to be delivered.

Overall I would recommend Clera Windows. They make quality windows and doors, just be aware it may take longer to get them to you.

1 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Day SW,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. We are delighted that you are very happy with your purchase and with the installation crew. Providing excellent customer service is one of the cornerstones of our company. You mentioned that you were disappointed with your delivery date. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you. A change of a delivery date can be due to various reasons like extended holidays, unexpected delays in production or severe weather.In your case it was because due to the selection for the transom glass. When changes are made to an order it has to be placed on hold status until the proper information is received.

Once again, thank you for your business and kind words,
We look forward to assisting you again in the near future.
Rita,
Customer Service Dept.

Ben
Ben
0 reviews Kincardine, ON
10/10

Window

I have had Carl at my house twice first time did all windows and exterior doors. The last time was to replace window in my garage. He always shows when he says he will and does things quickly without sacrificing quality . Always cleans up and you barely would know he’s been there!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
stewartt
stewartt
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Window Replacement

Very much enjoying the new windows. Local rep, John was very helpful with suggestions including latest style trends. Scheduled installation date was met right on time. Trevor and crew were very polite and very meticulous. Thorough clean up after job was complete.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Stewart,

Thank you so much for your business and your awesome review!. We are delighted to hear your experience with John and Trevor was anything short of excellent. Enjoy your new windows!

O'Neills
O'Neills
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Entire Home Windows and Doors

We were shopping around for a while, (as we wanted to have all the Windows and Main Doors redone in this home we recently purchased), and knew that it would be a very big job/financial expense. There's never too much research when you are about to spend so much money and the research was well worth it. After meeting with Mike and getting to work things out with him, we couldn't have been more convinced that Clera Windows and Doors was the best decision for us. Mike was amazing from the beginning and having Jeremy and John doing the windows and doors in our home was absolutely fantastic. Unfortunately during the time of installation, I ended up in hospital a few times and dealing with my own health issues and, (after meeting Jeremy and John initially) never once did I worry about how things were going. One's house is not in normal order when any kind of construction is being done and things can tend to become stressful but I never felt that having this job done. They were both extremely careful and respectful of everything they came in contact with. They were precise and meticulous and the job was done beautifully. The company / management even noticed a small pricing error and provided us a gift card to make up for that in the end (which again they did not have to do). We found ourselves feeling so happy and lucky we didn't end up with any other company that wouldn't show nearly as much care. Our Windows and Doors are simply amazing and now I have to work to make the rest of my house look as good!
Thank you all so much for all you did.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
lisa.orridge
lisa.orridge
0 reviews Brighton, ON
10/10

Window

Hi Ken,
I just wanted to send a special thank you.

I absolutely love the new windows - what a difference.

Jeff and his crew were absolutely incredible, just as you mentioned. Jeff has incredible work ethic and integrity and I’m so grateful to have had you both help me bring my old house back to life.

Stay safe from all the corona virus madness!

Take care.
Lisa Orridge
Brighton, Ontario

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lisa,
Congratulations on the purchase of your new windows! I'm sure your home looks fabulous! Thank you for taking the time to providing us with a 10 star review and to write about your experience. It's wonderful to hear that Ken and Jeff with his crew were able to provide you with the excellent experience that we strive to provide all our customers. Enjoy your new Clera windows in good health.

Concerns
Concerns
0 reviews Markham, ON
3/10

Doors

Workers walked in and throughout polished hardwood floors without taking shoes/boots off. Were not very receptive to making adjustments.
A set of Keys were not supplied for each door.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear concerns,
I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.Please accept my apology on behalf of our company. We carefully read all our reviews and use them as guidelines to correct or enhance our performance. My name is Rita and if I can assist in any way please contact me @ 905 -738-1870 x240

diproniotiberio
diproniotiberio
0 reviews Napanee, ON
10/10

Windows and doors

The product is great and the two gentlemen that installed our windows and doors were amazing.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Dipronio,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are very happy that your experience with Clera Windows and Doors was such a positive one.

Rhys in Toronto
Rhys in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Clera left holes in my walls

I recently had a abysmal experience with Clera, and would enthusiastically recommend you go somewhere else for your windows & doors. Dealing with Clera included numerous issues, primarily related to install but here's a full list:

1) After taking a deposit, Clera came back to finalize measurements. During this time, they brought up that they only supply one style of trim and tried to charge extra for trim that would match my existing windows. While this eventually went away and we proceeded at no additional cost, I should've known that I'd be dealing with an unprofessional contractor.

2) 2-3 Months delivery turned into 6 months. Don't bother talking to your sales rep, it's a waste of time.

3) While replacing a large window in my home, they managed to damage the existing plaster walls. This wouldn't be a problem except they refused to fix it, stating that "they only install windows & doors".

4) In addition to leaving holes in the wall, they also damaged the trim that they installed; leaving places where compound, sanding and fresh paint are needed just to finish the job. Guess they really mean "only windows & doors".

5) Brand new rear door doesn't open all the way. I acknowledge that my floor isn't level, however some care while taking measurements would have identified this and we could have agreed on a possible solution before the brand new door is ordered, delivered and installed.

6) Other windows had the same damage to brand new installed trim, or new trim wasn't purchased of similar size to existing. They even damaged the dry wall in one spot.

I've attached some photos for examples.

At the end, they leave with a mess and excuses that they clearly verbally told you about of this when you hired them. Except, I don't think I would've hire someone to do half a job.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Rhys Goldman,

Thank you very much for you business and we apologize for your negative experience . However, we would like to learn more about your situation and investigate this issue further. As per our local branch, your sales agreement was for retrofit installation and you were informed by the installer during measurements that there might be damages if you change to brick to brick installation in an older home like yours.You agreed to go with brick to brick installations knowing there might be issues and you were upgraded to brick to brick installation at no charge by local branch. We do carry only colonial style trim at our factory and customer can upgrade to any other trim style at extra charge based on availability at their local building supply store. As per local branch, they offered to patch up the walls but you decided not to proceed and mistreated them. We always look after our customers and go the extra mile to help our customers.Please contact our customer service specialist Rita @ 905 738-1870 x240 so we can resolve this issue. Thanks- Clera admin

freda.crake
freda.crake
0 reviews Stirling, AB
10/10

new door and a window

I just ordered it but have been a previous customer and I love my door installed previously. The door fits perfectly and looks great. The sales person was very helpful and informative and made good suggestions which is why we called again to get this work done this year.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Freda,
A repeat customer is a satisfied customer. We are very grateful for your continued patronage because we wouldn't be here without loyal customers like you. Enjoy your new door and windows in good health.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clera Windows + Doors

Clera Windows + Doors by FM Industries has been manufacturing and installing windows and doors throughout all of Ontario since 1978. They add beauty and value to nearly 1000 homes every month and can easily service the entire province via one of their 37 sales and installation offices.

Clera Windows + Doors has been recognized as one of Canada’s Best 50 Privately Managed Companies and the City of Vaughan’s Company of the Year. Clera was recently awarded the Houzz service award for 2014 and is a proud recipient of the Homestars Best Award for 2012 and 2013. Add to these achievements a stellar A+ Better Business Bureau rating and you’ll understand why Clera Windows + Doors is the best choice for new windows and doors for your home.

We manufacture. We install. You save.

Toronto, East York, Stratford, Goderich, Oshawa, Essex County, Pembroke, Ottawa East, Ottawa West, Kitchener, Orangeville, Welland, Barrie, Newmarket, Peterborough, Belleville, Cobourg, Kingston, Brantford, Guelph, Oakville, Mississauga, Kanata, Brockville, Woodstock, London, Cornwall, Burlington, Hamilton

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
windows and doors, vinyl windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double hung windows, awning windows, slider windows, fixed windows, replacement windows and doors, new windows and doors,
SERVICES
windows and doors installation, replacement windows installation, new windows installation, brick to brick installation, retrofit installation, custom windows installation, custom colour windows and doors installation
BRANDS
Clera Windows & doors,
STYLES
Casement windows, Fixed Windows, Awning Windows, Double Hung, Single Hung, Double Slider, single slider, bay window, bow window, shaped windows, custom windows, Entry door, Patio Door, Garden Doors, Single Door, Double Door, Sidelites, Transoms, Side Doors, Back doors
SPECIALITIES
Windows and doors installation, selling direct to consumers, no middleman, no hassle, straight talk, honest approach
WEBSITE
http://www.clerawindows.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
125
RETURN POLICY
None
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques, Visa, Mastercard, Financing upon approval
MEMBERSHIPS
CSA, IGMAC, ENERGY STAR, BBB, SAWDAC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Non Prorated Lifetime Warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.