Clera Windows + Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
31 Pennsylvania Ave. Vaughan ON L4K 5V5
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Clera Windows + Doors

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (3374 reviews)

Sort by

Darren in Toronto
Darren in Toronto
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

New Window Install

Everything was wonderful from start to finish. I contacted multiple window companies for quotes and chose Kyle due to his impeccable customer service. He really takes the time to explain and break it down for us simpletons. I can honestly say it was the best decision I could have made. Due to Covid I thought the windows maybe be delayed but everything arrived in the timeframe that kyle said they would. Everyone including his team was very professional. I have already recommended Kyle to family and colleagues. Keep up the amazing service!!

Approximate cost of services:
$35,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Darren

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you chose Clera windows an Doors for your new window project. We are also very happy that Kyle and the installation team met and exceeded all your expectations. Your recommendation to your family and friends is greatly appreciated.

Looking forward to assisting again in the near future!

Best wishes!

Michael in Windsor
Michael in Windsor
0 reviews Windsor, ON
10/10

Great Product and even Greater PEOPLE!!!

100% satisfaction from start to finish. Gary (Sales Manager) made it a very Great experience and his Installer Rob is one of the best in the business meeting all my expectations no matter how picky I was. Experience with Clera has been very personal and friendly, and I would urge anyone looking to hire them hands down!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$29,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this amazing review and for choosing Clera Windows and Doors for your special project. Everyone at Clera loves to know that our customers enjoy our products and services. We're so glad to hear that you're 100% satisfied with the entire process and especially with the service that Gary and Rob provided you with. We are incredibly grateful for your business and your recommendation and for sharing your satisfaction with us and the community.

The great people at Clera wish you the very best!

Alan
Alan
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Windows and 2 doors

I recently had all windows and two doors in my house replaced and I could not be any more happy or satisfied. From the initial phone call to the completion of install, Kyle and his team provided my wife and myself with knowledge, support, incredible customer service and the most perfect windows and doors. With all my questions before I committed to even my phone call after the job was done to thank him, Kyle was always available to provide me with a response or clarification within a quick time frame. I would highly recommend there products and services to my closest of family and friends and I will sure use them again for any future properties or renovations.

Approximate cost of services:
$44,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Day Alan,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful experience with Kyle and his installation team. We will make sure to let them know of your great feedback and your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.
Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience!

Enjoy your most perfect windows and doors!

Aubrey in York
Aubrey in York
2 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Fabulous service manager and installer

I was delighted with the service provided: the free parts provided and the customer satisfaction discount and installer Amandeeps skill, efficiency and friendliness. Administrative secretary Rita was a dream to work withshe facilitated the whole inspection and installation perfectly and got me a substantial discount for the work done. Totally reliable. Highly recommended!

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Aubrey,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your 9-stars. It was a pleasure for both of us to assist you. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Please remember that we are always available to assist you again if needed in the future.

Amandeep and I wishing you all the best!

Rita

DALE
DALE
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Windows

The front window was not as ordered. The window was supposed to be one pane but the window that was installed had two panes. To add insult to injury one of the panes broke during installation so now we have to wait for a replacement. We were not advised that the existing blinds would no longer fit and only on installation day were we advised that the patio door was on back order so the area was prepped for nothing. We were not given any estimate for installation of the patio door. Very poor communication. When we complained we were given a song and dance about delays due to COVID. Maybe so but a simple phone call was all
that was required. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. There is no customer service whatsoever. I have three more windows that need to be replaced and will certainly not be dealing with Clera Windows and Doors.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dale,

Thank you so much for your review. This situation is certainly unusual and we're extremely sorry to see your disappointment with your project. Clera strives to be the best in the industry and prides itself on exceeding customer expectations through superior products and services. We were informed by your local branch manager that he contacted you and he is addressing your issues.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and your business.

We wish you the best!

Darren
Darren
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Back Window Replacement

Booked Clera to replace all the back windows in our house. The windows were of high quality and the installers were quick and efficient. After an issue post installation we inquired with the company and they were quick to follow up and we were able to resolve the issue to our satisfaction.

This is the 2nd time we have used Clera for our windows and we have had good experiences with them. We would recommend this company should we require additional windows in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Darren,

Thank you so much for your 10-star feedback and your business!. There is nothing more rewarding than seeing an order from a repeat customer, and we cannot express how grateful we are every time. We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations with both the installation as well as your opinion of our products. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and thank you sincerely for your recommendation.

Best wishes!

5366!@#
5. !.
0 reviews Strathroy, ON
0/10

Picture window

We paid a deposit in May with an expected installation date in October. We have not yet received any updates on our installation as of today, November 10th 2022. Our sales person has told us that head office has not kept her informed as to when it will be completed. Very disappointing.
Mark and Margaret Sandiland

Approximate cost of services:
$4,293.00
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry about your window delay. As per our conversation, shaped windows take longer to build also because the glass broke on the production floor your installation was delayed a bit longer. Your window was completed and delivered, Isaias(installer)called you a couple of times but no answer. He will reach out to you again to set up an installations appointment.
Once again we apologize for the inconvience and thank you for your patience.


Enjoy your new window!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Great job and very professional service

Really liked dealing with this company. They solved my issue and did a professional installation. The salesman was very professional and did an awesome job in keeping me informed and his opinions really helped us in making the right choices for our home. It looks great. Totally made our home stand out!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Clera customer,

Thank you for trusting us to be your source for top quality windows and doors. We appreciate your kind expression of appreciation. We are delighted that our team of professionals met and exceeded all your expectations. We appreciate your business and your amazing 10-star feedback.

Enjoy the stunning new look of your home!

Rob Sassine
Rob Sassine
0 reviews , ON
10/10

Excellent Communication and Overall Experience

I was looking to replace the windows and patio door at my cottage at Sherkston Shores. Not being from the area, I was asking around and multiple people told me that Clera Windows and Doors were hands down the best. I called on a Friday afternoon and received a return call on Saturday morning. By Sunday afternoon, someone was at my place taking measurements and provided me a quote on the spot. I was so impressed with their professionalism that I gave them the nod on the spot.

The windows and doors were delivered on time and as promised. They completed the installation while I was back home and the professionalism of the installers was first rate. They called everyday before they entered the cottage even though they I had given them the code. They called at the end of each work day telling me they were completed working some days into the dark.

When I arrived the next weekend after the installation was complete, I was blown away. The place was cleaner than how I left it before the installation. I forgot to remove all 18 window coverings before I left. Not only did they remove them for the removal and install of the new windows, they put them all back up. The place looks great now and we've received so many compliments on the new windows.

If you are looking for quality products and professional service than you have come to the right place. You are in good hands.

Approximate cost of services:
$16,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Rob,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this amazing review to express your satisfaction with your window project. Everyone at Clera Windows and Doors loves to know that our customers enjoy our top quality products and excellent services. We're so glad that you're happy with the service that our sales rep and installation team provided you with. We are always trying our best to make our customers experience memorable, and we are delighted that we achieved it with you!

Thank you again for your business! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in your next project!

Best wishes to you!

Julie
Julie
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Terrible communication and no customer service and still no date

We could have went with other window companies that had given us quotes, but we went with Clera and completely regret it so far. Chris was the Sales Rep or Regional Manager for Clera, who we signed up with to do windows for most of our home. Chris told us the windows would take 6-8 weeks to be made, and 2 weeks to get the installation date. We paid the deposit on July 19th 2022. It is now Nov 6th 2022 and we still do NOT have an installation date. We are going on 16 WEEKS NOW!!!!! So much for 6-8 weeks! During these 16 weeks we have called, emailed, followed up multiple, multiple times for an update on our windows. It was like pulling teeth to try to get any sort of update. When we did get a hold of him, he was unable to provide an update on our windows and said he would get a notification when the windows are ready. We have asked him to call the manufacturer for an update but doubt he ever did. Most of the time we would not get a call back and would have to keep calling or emailing over and over to get Chris to respond. We realize he just doesnt care. When we would call Cleras office, they would forward to Chris to reach out to us. We feel like we are at the mercy of the one salesman Chris who doesnt care. He just tells us dont worry, Ill take care of you but he has not taken care of us. Chris also brags about the reviews on Homestars, but I cannot believe they have such a high rating based on our terrible experience with Chris and Clera. I have read the bad reviews and surprised there arent more negative reviews like this. Not once did he call us to give us an update on our windows. It was always us struggling to get a hold of him. That doesnt make us feel secure in trusting Clera for our windows. If the customer service is anything like the installation, then we are terrified. I cant believe for such a large purchase like this how poorly the communication is. This week we called Cleras head office asking to speak to anybody else about our windows. They tried to forward us to Chris again! Finally they transferred us to the VP as they called it. We left a message. They called back. This VP called us back and said he would have somebody from installation call us in the next day. We never received that call. We called Chris again today Nov 7, and no answer. We called the VP and left a message that nobody had called back and we wanted a refund. Within the hour an installer named Lared called and said he would start the installation tomorrow. Nobody else called us back to take accountability for the lack of customer service provided by Clera Windows. Once Clera gets your deposit dont expect any updates or communication. You are at the mercy of the sales rep or regional manager who doesnt care once they got your deposit. Wish me luck to have a proper installation with no problems. We obviously have no trust in Clera at this point. Thank you Clera!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Julie,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your disappointment, we like to profusely apologize for the treatment that you indicated in your review. This is not the type of service that Clera condones, and we have taken action regarding this issue. As per our conversation, your windows are been installed and they should be completed very soon.

We understand such inconveniences can be very frustrating and we apologize again.

Thank you again for your business and patience.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clera Windows + Doors

Clera Windows + Doors by FM Industries has been manufacturing and installing windows and doors throughout all of Ontario since 1978. They add beauty and value to nearly 1000 homes every month and can easily service the entire province via one of their 37 sales and installation offices.

Clera Windows + Doors has been recognized as one of Canada’s Best 50 Privately Managed Companies and the City of Vaughan’s Company of the Year. Clera was recently awarded the Houzz service award for 2014 and is a proud recipient of the Homestars Best Award for 2012 and 2013. Add to these achievements a stellar A+ Better Business Bureau rating and you’ll understand why Clera Windows + Doors is the best choice for new windows and doors for your home.

We manufacture. We install. You save.

Toronto, East York, Stratford, Goderich, Oshawa, Essex County, Pembroke, Ottawa East, Ottawa West, Kitchener, Orangeville, Welland, Barrie, Newmarket, Peterborough, Belleville, Cobourg, Kingston, Brantford, Guelph, Oakville, Mississauga, Kanata, Brockville, Woodstock, London, Cornwall, Burlington, Hamilton

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
windows and doors, vinyl windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double hung windows, awning windows, slider windows, fixed windows, replacement windows and doors, new windows and doors,
SERVICES
windows and doors installation, replacement windows installation, new windows installation, brick to brick installation, retrofit installation, custom windows installation, custom colour windows and doors installation
BRANDS
Clera Windows & doors,
STYLES
Casement windows, Fixed Windows, Awning Windows, Double Hung, Single Hung, Double Slider, single slider, bay window, bow window, shaped windows, custom windows, Entry door, Patio Door, Garden Doors, Single Door, Double Door, Sidelites, Transoms, Side Doors, Back doors
SPECIALITIES
Windows and doors installation, selling direct to consumers, no middleman, no hassle, straight talk, honest approach
WEBSITE
http://www.clerawindows.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
125
RETURN POLICY
None
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques, Visa, Mastercard, Financing upon approval
MEMBERSHIPS
CSA, IGMAC, ENERGY STAR, BBB, SAWDAC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Non Prorated Lifetime Warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.