Clera Windows + Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
31 Pennsylvania Ave. Vaughan ON L4K 5V5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 13 timesBest of 2020winner 13 times

Reviews for Clera Windows + Doors

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (2840 reviews)

Sort by

rocca_c
rocca_c
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Widows and doors

From the beginning we were very pleased with the knowledge and choices . We had very reliable and skilled installers and since we had the service started during the Covid they were very great with all the accommodations. Love the new windows and doors and great service

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rocca,

Congratulations on the purchase of your new windows and doors!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's wonderful to hear that our team of experts were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We will be sharing your amazing feedback amongst our team.

Thank you again for your business and for the 10-star review!

Keep well!

jift in Toronto
jift in Toronto
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great quality and price, fantastic people

Even in the middle of the pandemic, Marcello and his team (the name of the installer was Vidda or something like that) did a great job. Price was very reasonable, no delays (in fact things were done ahead of schedule) and the installer work was superb as well. They installed two windows, and I was very satisfied with the work. I cannot tell anything bad about the work they did and the fast and reliable approach. Would definitely go back to them and for sure would recommend them! Jose

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Day Jose,

We are very happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your buying experience with us at Clera Windows and Doors. Great price, quality products and fantastic people to work with. We will share your 10-star feedback with Marcello and his installation team, they will be thrilled.

Thank you again for your business and for your recommendation!

Enjoy your new windows!

kgraywilson in Toronto
kgraywilson in Toronto
0 reviews , ON
0/10

Replacement of two front bay windows

The work did not start until quite later than promised, which I had to follow up on. I was told the work would be done in a day. I gave allowance for the issue of covid that could cause delay.
The person who I had trusted as a very experienced and honest person arrived to put in my windows. He started work at about 9:30 ish and worked until approx 4. Only one window was installed and the header and seat was 6 inches shorter which made a real mess both inside and out. Nothing was said to me but I was not very happy. The next day when he returned to do the other window I said I was unhappy with the window and I didn’t think it was measured correctly. What was the point of a bay window if it was closed to flat? He said he realized his error and mess not happy but not once did he talk to me about it and continued to install the window incorrectly? Was I not supposed to notice?

He had to go out and find wood to redo the header and seat, ripe the window out and spent the day reinstalling it. The inside frame and trim would not match up. I had some serious concerns about the proper insulation but was told everything was good. This is now two days on one window!

I had to be home. Couldn’t leave and also had to pen up my dog. Not very fun. He said he had another job but would return and he had to order trim to replace it. I think a week passed then I sent texts asking when the work would be finished. However my window well cover was broken and he needed to replace it. That took weeks!
Finally the work was finished but I had noticed that there was a lot of condensation on the inside window. Everyone tells me this is not a good thing. He said it was normal because of the temp changes. I’m not convinced. Basically I wouldn’t recommend this company I’m sorry to say

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kathleen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and for bringing your experience to out attention. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you that led your distrust in our company. Our service technicians are highly-trained and qualified, and we are discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Providing excellent customer service is our main goal and it's very unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations with your project. Given the opportunity, I would like to learn more details about your case. Please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Rita 905- 738-1870 X240

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
8/10

Windows

Installers were excellent. Very thorough and clean. Not impressed with salesman Lack of follow-up. Never got in touch with us regarding delay in installation

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Day Clera customer,

Thank you so much for your review, and your kind words about our installation team. However, we are very disappointed that your experience with the sales rep was not to your satisfaction. We apologize for the lack of communication and we thank you for bringing this situation to our attention as it will help us get better in the after sales service. We will make sure to address the situation in our next office meeting.

Once again, thank you for your business, and we wish you all the best!

blandon0709 in Toronto
blandon0709 in Toronto
0 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

door replacement

very satisfied except that i was supposed to have all 3 doors with the same key one door didnt work so am waiting to have a new key to the door it is the one i use the most contacted them and am waiting to have it rectified

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Blandon0709,

Thank you for your review and the 10 stars!

We are happy that you are satisfied with your new doors and we are sure you will continue to be satisfied for many more years to come. We are sorry for the mix up with the keys, I'm sure if you notified your represantive he will make sure to get them to you soon.

All the best!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Caledon, ON
10/10

Door installation

I connected with Dennis who quickly completed an assessment/estimation for my door. Very professional gentleman. Ranjan installed my door complete with frame did a lovely job and completed it very timely. Cleaned up afterwards as well. Very happy and strongly recommend

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Private user,

We thank you for this outstanding review and for your recommendation! We are very happy that Dennis and Ranjan met all your expectations. We thank you for your business, it was nothing but an immense pleasure to assist you. Looking forward to working with you again.

Best wishes for the new year!

dkbrouwer in Toronto
dkbrouwer in Toronto
1 review Saint Pauls Station, ON
8/10

Patio door installation

Great job done by the crew. Fit & finish is great! Absolutely recommend Clera Sebringville.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello DK Brouwer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the public. We sincerely appreciate your business and your recommendation. Looking forward to working with you again soon!

Best wishes!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
6/10

Cut alarm wires

Initial order to installation of the basement windows seemed to go seamlessly. Until house alarm error on new window zone when turned on. ADT came to investigate the problem and informed us that all the hardwiring for the contacts had been cut and were now sealed behind the windows. Over $400 to put in new contacts. Salesman and installer who both measured the old windows did not mention that any attention was necessary on my part to do anything with the wiring preinstallation. Clera’s head-office did nothing but said I had to speak to my sales rep.in Toronto and he just didn’t bother to return any of my calls.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Updated Jan 8th,

We have reached out to this reviewer several times without a call back. Therefore we have no other choice but to presume that this review is FAKE.

Updated Jan. 6th

Hello Private User,

Because we take our customers complaints seriously and because we have not heard back from you, we are reaching out once more to discuss your issue with the alarm system. If your complaint is genuine please contact our office asap.

Dear Private User,

We thank you for your review and we wish you a Happy New Year!

I am so sorry to hear about your house alarm issue. Please understand that our installers are not licensed to remove and re-install alarm systems. This type of service can only be provided by your alarm system provider. We will be happy to discuss this further but we are unable to reach out to you as you have not provided your name. If you wish to discuss your issue please call me Rita 905-738-1870 X 240.

Judy
Judy
1 review Port Dover, ON
8/10

Windows

Purchased windows ten years ago and needed replacement cranks for living room. After difficulty dealing with the local rep we contacted Rita at head office. Her professionalism and quick solution to be able to insure we would receive them in a timely manner , at no cost to us as outlined in our warranty was very much appreciated and increased our faith in this company.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Judy,

Thank you very much for your kind words, I apologize for the unacceptable treatment that you received from the local distributor. As I mentioned to your husband it has been brought to the attention of the company VP and I can assure you it will not be repeated again. I'm always available for you should you need my assistance again.

I wish you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas and a Healthy new Year!

Rita

Greg
Greg
0 reviews Petawawa, ON
10/10

Windows

We bought window for our apartment rental over 20 years ago and at the time had amazing service. The windows are excellent and except for a few minor issues (all of which were addressed immediately by our rep, Al, (Branch 35).
Recently, one of the tenants broke 2 of the windows and we needed to repair for the incoming tenant. Al arrived within 2 days of our call and was able to have the replacement windows in before the next tenant arrived. Product is excellent, Service is Excellent and Al is amazing. Highly recommend this company.
Greg Lubimiv, Petawawa

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Greg,

Thank you so much for posting this amazing review on HomeStars!. This year has definitely had it's challenges but we're so happy we could still live up to our standards. We are thrilled that you are pleased with our products and the service that Al provided you with time and time again. He will jump for joy to hear about your amazing feedback.

Thank you again for your continued support and for your recommendation!

All the best!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clera Windows + Doors

Clera Windows + Doors by FM Industries has been manufacturing and installing windows and doors throughout all of Ontario since 1978. They add beauty and value to nearly 1000 homes every month and can easily service the entire province via one of their 37 sales and installation offices.

Clera Windows + Doors has been recognized as one of Canada’s Best 50 Privately Managed Companies and the City of Vaughan’s Company of the Year. Clera was recently awarded the Houzz service award for 2014 and is a proud recipient of the Homestars Best Award for 2012 and 2013. Add to these achievements a stellar A+ Better Business Bureau rating and you’ll understand why Clera Windows + Doors is the best choice for new windows and doors for your home.

We manufacture. We install. You save.

Toronto, East York, Stratford, Goderich, Oshawa, Essex County, Pembroke, Ottawa East, Ottawa West, Kitchener, Orangeville, Welland, Barrie, Newmarket, Peterborough, Belleville, Cobourg, Kingston, Brantford, Guelph, Oakville, Mississauga, Kanata, Brockville, Woodstock, London, Cornwall, Burlington, Hamilton

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
windows and doors, vinyl windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double hung windows, awning windows, slider windows, fixed windows, replacement windows and doors, new windows and doors,
SERVICES
windows and doors installation, replacement windows installation, new windows installation, brick to brick installation, retrofit installation, custom windows installation, custom colour windows and doors installation
BRANDS
Clera Windows & doors,
STYLES
Casement windows, Fixed Windows, Awning Windows, Double Hung, Single Hung, Double Slider, single slider, bay window, bow window, shaped windows, custom windows, Entry door, Patio Door, Garden Doors, Single Door, Double Door, Sidelites, Transoms, Side Doors, Back doors
SPECIALITIES
Windows and doors installation, selling direct to consumers, no middleman, no hassle, straight talk, honest approach
WEBSITE
http://www.clerawindows.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
125
RETURN POLICY
None
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques, Visa, Mastercard, Financing upon approval
MEMBERSHIPS
CSA, IGMAC, ENERGY STAR, BBB, SAWDAC
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Non Prorated Lifetime Warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.