Beverley Hills Home Improvements

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
201 Barton St. Unit 3 Hamilton ON L8E 2K3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Beverley Hills Home Improvements
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 6 timesBest of 2020winner 6 times

Reviews for Beverley Hills Home Improvements

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (350 reviews)

Sort by

Daniel Vinet - Toronto Leaside
Daniel Vinet - Toronto Leaside
2 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

Two Sets of Patio Doors

I contacted several companies to install two sets of Patio Doors at my home. I met with Dan Crothers of Beverly Hills on two occasions, and decided to go with them, due to their commitment on delivery and installation. Beverly Hills was, by no means the cheapest quote (over $14,000.00), but I chose them, based on the fact that they promised to have the work completed within 6 weeks. The work needs to be completed by the end of July, as I am expecting company for one month, then will be away for a further 6 weeks.

I signed the contract based on good faith. My contract was sign May 25th and I was just advised this week via a phone message, that the work MAY be completed by the end of August – 14 weeks later. It took Beverly Hills one month to come back to my house to re-measure, as they could not get anyone to come to the Toronto area to do this. They told me that this would be done within 10 days of my order, so when they were not calling, I knew there was a problem. I have left 7 messages for the sales person (Dan Crothers) to call me back, and have NEVER received a call back. The sales person was very quick to take my order and my deposit, and run out of my house.

Beverly Hills was very quick in advising that they have had record sales and the fact that they are very short staffed. I have given Beverly Hills until the end of July (full 9 weeks as stated on their contract) to have these doors installed, or have demanded a full refund if they can not keep t

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

BHHI did sincerely attempt to meet Mr. Vinet’s timelines but because of a number of factors it was impossible and when we recognized this early on, Mr. Vinet was informed.
It is our procedure to have a technician out to the customer’s home to remeasure and double check the representative’s calculations within 2 weeks time.
On June 8th Mr. Vinet was offered a morning appointment June 11th to remeasure but he was adamant that the appointment must be after 6:30 p.m. This is without a doubt the busiest time of year and we could not honour that time slot until June 25th. At that time Mr. Vinet was informed that this would surely make it impossible for us to meet the rush delivery date.
On June 28th, after the remeasure was completed on June 25 and the order was placed for 2 sets of steel garden doors – customized with beveled glass, caming and colour options, Mr. Vinet was called to inform him that the manufacturer could not complete the order until the end of August. We had a late start when the recheck was held up for a month and the custom paint for the doors could not be done in the clients requested time frame.
In our information sheet entitled, “You’ve made a purchase from BHHI – Now What?” that Mr. Vinet would have received on signing the contract, it is stated:
“Delivery Date… Approximately 6 weeks after your final measurement… We have to let you know that there’s stuff that could delay your delivery – like changes to the original contract, foul weather, or more difficult custom colours or designs. There have even been boom times in the construction industry when we suffered a labour shortage…”
According to our records Mr. Vinet did in fact speak many times with our Customer Care representatives, his sales rep and our Sales Manager. If messages to the rep went unanswered because he was out of the office, other staff would answer the client’s inquiries.
Mr. Vinet was offered some compensation for the delay but he did not want construction at his home in August (the project required knocking out brick wall) and he would be away all of September.
Since the delay was unacceptable to the customer and we could not complete the project in the contracted time, we have honoured Mr. Vinet’s request for a full refund. We can only hope that when the client has time available for the project he will give BHHI another opportunity to prove the quality of our products and installation.

Burlington-6177
Burlington-6177
1 review Toronto, ON
5.8/10

Windows

We purhased three large bay windows and had them installed in December 2005. Everything was great initially. Just 15 months after the installation, however, one of the windows developed a large pressure crack from one corner to the other in an 'S' shape. This happened in early spring while the weather had been characterized by extreme changes between warm and cold. I called the company and they informed me that the warranty on the windows had expired and they would check with the manufacturer to see if they would cover the cost of the window. Two weeks later I heard back that the manufacturer would not cover the cost of the new window and neither would Beverly Hills. Although it was not a crippling amount to repair the window, I did spend $10,000 on them and for that price I expect them to last longer than 15 months! They could have apologized and offered to cover the small repair bill and had a very satisfied customer, but instead, they have a customer who is very annoyed at the nickel and diming. I called the service manager to complain and left a voice mail, but he never returned my call. I'm not impressed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I would like to assure the customer that the window warranty did not expire and still has not expired.
Vinyl frames and sashes used in Beverley Hills windows are warranted against chipping, cracking, peeling or blistering. Moving parts such as balances and locks etc. are also warranted. The sealed insulated glass unit is warranted against defects that cause moisture collection or film formation caused by dirt in the dead air space of the sealed unit.
This warranty is valid for as long as you own and reside in the home. It can even be extended to a new owner.
Unfortunately the glass is not covered. Pressure cracks are not covered by any window manufacturer that we know of. If a pressure crack occurs shortly after installation, Beverley Hills will replace it as a gesture of goodwill, even without compensation from the manufacturer. But after 12 months we can be certain that the crack was not the result of poor installation but likely extreme weather conditions.
As to why a customer's call was not returned, apologies are in order. This is never acceptable and it has been noted.

Ed Pauk
Ed Pauk
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Siding

We had required siding to cover the exposed wood on our dormer windows. The salemen was professional as was the installtion.

Beverley Hills Home Improvements - GTA Location - Ed Pauk

Was this review helpful?
David from Stoney Creek
David from Stoney Creek
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New Windows

We had the whole house done. No complaints. Nice windows. Very good price (competitor was almost double the price). Excellent workmanship. Quick and friendly workers. Would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Jennifer from Davisville Village
Jennifer from Davisville Village
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Windows: New and Replacement

We replaced all the windows in our 80+ year old home with vinyl windows. We also used Beverly Hills when we needed windows for our new addition.
The sales person who visited our home was knowledgeable, pleasant and gave us addresses of past clients so that we could drive around and check out their windows.

The measurer then came to confirm the windows sizes and details.

Then the installers come. They did not leave any mess inside or out when replacing our old windows.

Beverly Hills offers great off-season pricing.

Our windows complement the character of our home. They are easy to open, close and clean. They have improved the energy efficiency and block out the street noise.

There are many window companies out there, but not all are reputable. Beverly Hills is a member of Window Wise, the national certification program and a member of S.A.W.D.A.C.

Was this review helpful?
Sunroom survivor
Sunroom survivor
2 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

2.5/10

Sun Room

Our sunroom was supposed to be completed in 3 DAYS, but instead it took 15 months! The contractor they sent was useless and he was fired some months after start of construction. There were so many different workers through here doing the job, we lost count of them. The inspection failed because the roof was not attached properly so it all had to be removed and reattached! Finally they finished the long awaited "Four Seasons Room," I just received my first electrical bill from heating this new space! The electricity bill which included heating the new room was almost double of the previous bill, and we are having a relatively warm winter this year! No one ever said this structure's insulation was sooo poor and so inferior compared to bricks and drywall. We love the new space, but boy did it try our patience and it will continue to drain our wallet!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In 2007, largely because of manufacturing and delivery issues that did not meet Beverley Hills Home Improvement's standards, Beverley Hills discontinued sunroom installations, preferring to deliver the best possible products and installations we can with windows, doors and siding. Still, as with all of our completed projects, we continue to offer ongoing service and warranty response.

Doug and  Dawn in St.Catharines, Ont.
Doug and Dawn in St.Catharines, Ont.
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review

9.8/10

Window and Door Installation

Professional on time. Cleaned up after installation. Products were exactly as ordered. Competitive prices. A pleasure to deal with and I would use them again

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Beverley Hills Home Improvements

Beverley Hills Home Improvements offers a vast selection of high-quality windows and doors, including vinyl replacement windows, siding, entry doors, exterior doors, patio & garden doors, shutters, and eavestroughs. We have many products to choose from with various decorative and energy-saving options available.

We are CSA & Energy Star Approved.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Vinyl replacement windows, casement windows, awning windows, bay windows, bow windows, vertical slider windows, horizontal slider windows, california shutters, picture windows, fixed windows, vinyl siding, aluminum siding, fiber-cement siding, entry doors, patio/garden doors, storm doors, shutters & eavestroughs.
SERVICES
Financing, Warranty, Installation and Architectural Details.
BRANDS
CSA & Energy Star Approved
STYLES
Many to choose from with various decorative and energy-saving options available
WEBSITE
http://www.beverleyhillshome.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1986
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
55
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, cheque, VISA, Mastercard, 0% Interest or deferred payment plan
LICENSES
Municipal Business Licenses, Renovator's License
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB, Siding & Windows Dealers of Can., ON Home Builders, Window Wise, Energy Star Partner, Renomark
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Lifetime warranty on windows
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.